Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

GAMBIT Videogame Lecture Series

Monday, January 14, 2008 - Friday, January 18, 2008

Members of Comparative Media Studies’ GAMBIT Research Staff will deliver from 2-3PM each day a different videogame-based lecture.

Monday 14 Jan Storytelling in Games: The Adventure Game Genre

Tuesday 15 Jan Once More With Meaning: Expanding the Emotional and Thematic Scope of Digital Games

Wednesday 16 Jan Bringing commercial videogames into the classrooms

Thursday 17 What is the Casual in Casual Games?

Friday 18 Jan We’re Swimming in Blood and We Feel Fine: Czech Gaming Culture of the Early 90’s

Contact: Philip Tan, NE25-367, x4-9129, philip@mit.edu

Clara Fernandez-Vara

Storytelling in Games: The Adventure Game Genre

Mon Jan 14, 02-03:00pm, 2-151

Doris Rusch

Once More With Meaning: Expanding the Emotional and Thematic Scope of
Digital Games

Tue Jan 15, 02-03:00pm, 2-151

Pilar Lacasa

Bringing commercial videogames into the classrooms

Wed Jan 16, 02-03:00pm, 2-151

Jesper Juul

What is the Casual in Casual Games?

Thu Jan 17, 02-03:00pm, 2-151

Jaroslav Svelch

We’re Swimming in Blood and We Feel Fine: Czech Gaming Culture of the Early 90’s

Fri Jan 18, 02-03:00pm, 2-151

Details

Start:
Monday, January 14, 2008
End:
Friday, January 18, 2008
Event Category:

Venue

MIT Building 2, Room 151
182 Memorial Drive
Cambridge, MA 02139 United States
+ Google Map