• Search
  • Lost Password?

People

Please use the MIT Directory for current offices and phone numbers.

Faculty

NameTitleEmail Address
Vivek BaldAssociate Professor of Writing and Digital Mediavbald@mit.edu
Eugenie BrinkemaAffiliated Facultybrinkema@mit.edu
Ian CondryProfessorcondry@mit.edu
Junot DíazRudge and Nancy Allen Professor of Writingjunot@mit.edu
Paloma DuongAssociate Professor of Media Studies and Latin American Studiespduong@mit.edu
Marah GubarAssociate Professorgubar@mit.edu
Fox HarrellProfessor of Digital Media and A.I.fox.harrell@mit.edu
Eric KlopferProfessorklopfer@mit.edu
Crystal LeeAssistant Professorcrystall@mit.edu
Helen Elaine LeeProfessorhelee@mit.edu
Thomas LevensonProfessor of Science Writinglevenson@mit.edu
Alan LightmanProfessor of the Practice of the Humanitieslightman@mit.edu
Kenneth ManningThomas Meloy Professor of Rhetoric and History of Sciencemanning@mit.edu
Seth MnookinProfessor of Science Writingsmnookin@mit.edu
Nick MontfortProfessor of Digital Medianickm@nickm.com
James ParadisRobert M. Metcalfe Professor Emeritus of Writing and Comparative Media Studiesjparadis@mit.edu
Justin ReichAssociate Professorjreich@mit.edu
Paul RoquetAssociate Professor of Media Studies and Japan Studiesproquet@mit.edu
David ThorburnAffiliated Facultythorburn@mit.edu
Edward SchiappaJohn E. Burchard Professor of Humanitiesschiappa@mit.edu
T.L. TaylorProfessor of Comparative Media Studiestltaylor@mit.edu
William UricchioProfessor Emeritus of Comparative Media Studiesuricchio@mit.edu

Research Scientists

NameTitleEmail Address
Emma AndersonResearch Scientisteanderso@mit.edu
Christina BoschResearch Scientistcabosch@mit.edu
Kat CizekResearch Scientistkcizek@mit.edu
Rik EberhardtResearch Scientistreberhar@mit.edu
Irene LeeResearch Scientistialee@mit.edu
Katherine MooreResearch Scientistksmoore@mit.edu
Scot OsterweilResearch Scientistscot_o@mit.edu
Daniel RoyResearch Scientistdanroy@mit.edu
Philip TanResearch Scientistphilip@mit.edu
Aditi WaghResearch Scientistawagh@mit.edu
Sarah WolozinResearch Scientist, Director of the Open Documentary Labswolozin@mit.edu

Lecturers

NameTitleEmail Address
Fatin AbbasLecturerfabbas@mit.edu
Jane AbbottLecturer IIjcabbott@mit.edu
Steven AscherLecturersascher@westcityfilms.com
Alberto AngeliniLecturer and Visiting Scholarnoisetalgica@yahoo.it
Atissa BanuaziziLecturer IIatissa@mit.edu
Josh BarkanLecturerbarkanj@mit.edu
Edward BarrettSenior Lecturerebarrett@mit.edu
Sarah Ruth BatesLecturersrbates@mit.edu
Caroline BeimfordLecturerbeimford@mit.edu
Amy CarletonLecturer IIamymarie@mit.edu
Mary CaulfieldLecturer IImcaulf@mit.edu
Amy CheungLectureracheungq@mit.edu
Keith ClavinLecturerclavin@mit.edu
David CusterLecturercuster@mit.edu
Malcah EffronLecturer IImeffron@mit.edu
Christopher FeathermanLecturercmf28@mit.edu
Elizabeth FoxLectureremfox@mit.edu
Erica FunkhouserLecturerericaf@mit.edu
Chloe Garcia RobertsLecturerchloegr@mit.edu
Andrew GrantLecturerhaydn@mit.edu
Jo-Ann GrazianoLecturergraziano@mit.edu
Louise Harrison LeperaLecturer IIlhl3@mit.edu
Maureen HughesLecturermhughes3@mit.edu
Robert IrwinLecturerirw@mit.edu
Nora JacksonLecturer IInorajack@mit.edu
Mikael JakobssonLecturermjson@mit.edu
Elena Kalodner-MartinLecturerkalodner@mit.edu
Andreas KaratsolisLecturer

Interim Director,
Writing, Rhetoric and
Professional
Communication
karatsol@mit.edu
AC KempLecturer IIackemp@mit.edu
David LarsonLecturerlarsond@mit.edu
Shariann LewittLecturerslewitt@mit.edu
Irene MaksymjukLecturerimaksym@mit.edu
Michael MauneLecturer IImmaune@mit.edu
Megan McNamaraLecturermegmac@mit.edu
Janis MelvoldLecturer IImelvold@mit.edu
Rachel MolkoLecturermolko@mit.edu
Kate ParsonsLecturerparsonsk@mit.edu
Karen PepperLecturerkpepper@mit.edu
Thomas PickeringLecturertpick@mit.edu
Kym RagusaLecturerkragusa@mit.edu
Leslie Ann RoldanLecturer IIlroldan@mit.edu
Thalia RubioLecturer IItrubio@mit.edu
Susan RuffLecturer IIruff@mit.edu
Gregory SchwanbeckLecturerschwan@mit.edu
Juergen SchoensteinLecturer IIjuergen@mit.edu
Courtney SenderLecturercsender@mit.edu
Pamela SiskaLecturerpjsiska@mit.edu
Susan SpileckiLecturerspilecki@mit.edu
Kristen StarkowskiLecturerkhs@mit.edu
Elizabeth StevensLecturerstevense@mit.edu
Jessie Stickgold-SarahLecturer IIjmss@mit.edu
Linda SutliffLecturerlsutliff@mit.edu
Olivia SzaboLectureroliviasz@mit.edu
Rebecca
Thorndike-Breeze
Lecturer IIrtb@mit.edu
Michael TriceLecturer IImtrice@mit.edu
Kim VaethLecturerkjvaeth@mit.edu
Andrea WalshLecturer IIaswalsh@mit.edu
Karen WeintraubLecturerweintrau@mit.edu
Jeanne WildmanLecturerjwildman@mit.edu
Brianna WilliamsLecturerbriannaw@mit.edu

Visiting Scholars and Postdoctoral Associates

NameTitleEmail Address
Alberto AngeliniLecturer and Visiting Scholarnoisetalgica@yahoo.it
Amelia FaridPostdoctoral Associateafarid@mit.edu
Mic FenechPostdoctoral Associatemfenech@mit.edu
Anna GibsonPostdoctoral Associateadgibson@mit.edu
Wasalu JacoVisiting Scholarwjaco@mit.edu
Brian JacobsonVisiting Scholarbrj@caltech.edu
Yichen RaoVisiting Scholaryichenr@umich.edu
Biyi WenPredoctoral Associatebiyiw@mit.edu
Ka Lee WongPostdoctoral Associatekaleew@mit.edu
How to Join Us as a Visiting Scholar or Postdoc

Staff

NameTitleEmail Address
Garrett BeazleyVideo Producergbeazley@mit.edu
Lana CookAssociate Director, Systems Awareness Lablanacook@mit.edu
Mauricio CorderoInstructional Designer and Lecturermcordero@mit.edu
Chris CouchAssistant Director of Professional Development,
MIT Graduate Program in Science Writing
couch@mit.edu
Angela DanielInstructional Designerangelada@mit.edu
Claudia DarmofalAdministrative Assistantcloudy@mit.edu
Ira FayLearning Games
Designer
ifay@mit.edu
Caitlin FeeleyGame Designer and
Researcher
cfeeley@mit.edu
Jennifer GardonyProgram Manager,
Sheller Teacher
Education Program
jgardony@mit.edu
Michael GravitoSystems
Administrator
mgravito@mit.edu
Eric GrunwaldDirector, English
Language Studies
Program
egrunwal@mit.edu
Mary Cate
Gustafson-Quiett
Curriculum Design
Manager, Scheller Teacher Education Program
marycate@mit.edu
Lydia GutermanInstructional Designerlyd@mit.edu
Brandon HanksSoftware Developerbhanks@mit.edu
Alex HargroderProject-Based
Learning Coach
and Designer
ajh3@mit.edu
Gabriella HorvathSenior Financial
Assistant
ghorvath@mit.edu
Elena KallestinovaLecturer

Director, Writing
and Communication
Center
ek007@mit.edu
Camila LeeInstructional Designer,
Teaching Systems Lab
camlee@mit.edu
Alice LiaoProject-based
Learning Coach
and Designer
liaoa@mit.edu
Grace LinAssessment Scientistgcl@mit.edu
John MaslaAssessment Specialistj_masla@mit.edu
Mary McCrossanSpecial Programs
Coordinator
maryemcc@mit.edu
Beatriz Perret-GentilResearch Specialistbeatrizp@mit.edu
Judy PerryDirector, Scheller Teacher Education Program/The Education Arcadejperry@mit.edu
Jessie SchanzleAdministrative
Assistant III
jessies@mit.edu
Ilana SchoenfeldCourse Design
Researcher
ilanasch@mit.edu
Josh SheldonResearch Specialistjsheldon@mit.edu
Sarah SmithAdministrative Officerse_smith@mit.edu
Danna SolomonAcademic Administratordsolomon@mit.edu
Jessica TatlockAdministrative Assistant IIIjtatlock@mit.edu
Jessica TaylorFinancial Administrator Ije18929@mit.edu
Yan-Chi TungProject Manager,
Scheller Teacher
Education Program
yanchi@mit.edu
Sara VerrilliDevelopment
Director,
MIT Game Lab
akiru@mit.edu
Daniel WendelResearch Manager/
Lead Developer,
Scheller Teacher
Education Program
djwendel@mit.edu
Sarah WhartonInstructional Designerwharton@mit.edu
Andrew WhitacreCommunications
Manager
awhit@mit.edu