People

Jump to: Faculty  |  Lecturers  |  Graduate Students  |  Visitors and Postdoctoral Associates  |  Staff

Please use the MIT Directory for individuals’ current offices and phone numbers.

Faculty

Last name First name Title Email
Bald Vivek Associate Professor of Writing and Digital Media vbald@mit.edu
Bartusiak Marcia Professor of the Practice Emeritus bar2siak@mit.edu
Condry Ian Professor condry@mit.edu
Costanza-Chock Sasha Associate Professor of Civic Media, Mitsui Career Development Professor schock@mit.edu
Díaz Junot Rudge and Nancy Allen Professor of Writing junot@mit.edu
Duong Paloma Assistant Professor of Media Studies and Latin American Studies pduong@mit.edu
Harrell D. Fox Professor of Digital Media and AI fox.harrell@mit.edu
Hendershot Heather Professor hshot@mit.edu
Klopfer Eric Head of CMS/W
Director of Graduate Studies for Comparative Media Studies
Professor and Director of the Scheller Teacher Education Program and The Education Arcade
klopfer@mit.edu
Lee Helen Elaine Professor helee@mit.edu
Levenson Thomas Professor of Science Writing levenson@mit.edu
Lightman Alan Professor of the Practice of the Humanities
Interim Director of Graduate Studies for Science Writing
lightman@mit.edu
Manning Kenneth Thomas Meloy Professor of Rhetoric and History of Science manning@mit.edu
Mnookin Seth Professor of Science Writing; Director, MIT Communications Forum smnookin@mit.edu
Montfort Nick Professor of Digital Media nickm@nickm.com
Paradis James Robert M. Metcalfe Professor of Writing and Comparative Media Studies jparadis@mit.edu
Parks Lisa Professor and Director of Global Media Technologies & Cultures Lab lparks@mit.edu
Reich Justin Assistant Professor jreich@mit.edu
Roquet Paul Associate Professor of Media Studies and Japan Studies proquet@mit.edu
Schiappa Edward John E. Burchard Professor of Humanities schiappa@mit.edu
Taylor T.L. Professor of Comparative Media Studies tltaylor@mit.edu
Uricchio William Professor of Comparative Media Studies uricchio@mit.edu
Wang Jing Professor of Chinese Media and Cultural Studies jing@mit.edu
Zuckerman Ethan Director of the Center for Civic Media, and Associate Professor of the Practice at the MIT Media Lab ethanz@media.mit.edu

Lecturers

Last name First name Title Email
Abbott Jane Lecturer II jcabbott@mit.edu
Adams Allan Research Scientist awa@mit.edu
Banuazizi Atissa Lecturer atissa@mit.edu
Barrett Ed Senior Lecturer ebarrett@mit.edu
Beimford Caroline Lecturer beimford@mit.edu
Berezin Jared David Lecturer II berezin@mit.edu
Boiko Karen Lecturer II boiko@mit.edu
Carleton Amy Lecturer amymarie@mit.edu
Carlisle Susan Lecturer sucarl@mit.edu
Caulfield Mary Lecturer mcaulf@mit.edu
Cheung Amy Lecturer acheungq@mit.edu
Clavin Keith Lecturer clavin@mit.edu
Custer Dave Lecturer custer@mit.edu
De Chant Tim Lecturer dechant@mit.edu
Effron Malcah Lecturer meffron@mit.edu
Fendt Kurt Senior Lecturer fendt@mit.edu
Fox Elizabeth Lecturer emfox@mit.edu
Funkhouser Erica Lecturer ericaf@mit.edu
Geary Tracy Lecturer tjgeary@mit.edu
Grant Andrew Lecturer haydn@mit.edu
Graziano Jo-Ann Lecturer graziano@mit.edu
Harrison Lepera Louise Lecturer lhl3@mit.edu
Irwin Robert Lecturer irw@mit.edu
Jackson Nora Lecturer norajack@mit.edu
Jakobsson Mikael Research Scientist mjson@mit.edu
Karatsolis Andreas Associate Director of Writing, Rhetoric, and Professional Communication
Research Scientist and Lecturer
karatsol@MIT.EDU
Lane Suzanne Director of Writing, Rhetoric, and Professional Communication stlane@mit.edu
Levine Marilyn Lecturer maynew@mit.edu
Lewitt Shariann Lecturer slewitt@mit.edu
Liu Marjorie Lecturer mmliu@mit.edu
Marinelli Kevin Lecturer kevinmar@mit.edu
Maune Michael Lecturer mmaune@mit.edu
McKee Laura Lecturer lmckee@mit.edu
Melvold Janis Lecturer II melvold@mit.edu
Nathan Micah Lecturer micahn@mit.edu
Ogren-Balkema Marilee Lecturer II ogren@mit.edu
Pepper Karen Lecturer kpepper@mit.edu
Picker John Lecturer jpicker@mit.edu
Ragusa Kym Lecturer kragusa@mit.edu
Roldan Leslie Lecturer II lroldan@mit.edu
Rubio Thalia Lecturer trubio@mit.edu
Ruff Susan Lecturer II ruff@mit.edu
Schoenstein Juergen Lecturer juergen@mit.edu
Siska Pamela Lecturer pjsiska@mit.edu
Sobel Amanda Lecturer asobel@mit.edu
Spilecki Susan Lecturer spilecki@mit.edu
Stickgold-Sarah Jessie Lecturer jmss@mit.edu
Sutliff Linda Lecturer lsutliff@mit.edu
Taft Cynthia Lecturer cbtaft@mit.edu
Thorndike-Breeze Rebecca Lecturer II rtb@mit.edu
Trice Michael Lecturer mtrice@mit.edu
Vaeth Kimberly Lecturer kjvaeth@mit.edu
Walsh Andrea Lecturer II aswalsh@mit.edu
Weaver Christopher Research Scientist and Lecturer csweaver@mit.edu
Wildman Jeanne Lecturer jwildman@mit.edu

Graduate Students

Last name First name Title Email
Belanger Ashley Graduate Student, Science Writing, '20 ashleyb@mit.edu
Bojczuk Iago Graduate Student, CMS, '20 iagob@mit.edu
Borneman Elizabeth Graduate Student, Comparative Media Studies, '20 borneman@mit.edu
Cerna Aragon Diego Graduate Student, Comparative Media Studies, '21 dcernaa@mit.edu
Chung Anna Graduate Student, CMS, '20 awchung@mit.edu
de Araújo Ferreira Fernanda Graduate Student, Science Writing, '20 dearaujo@mit.edu
Freudenheim Will Graduate Student, CMS, '21 wfreud@mit.edu
Fritts Rachel Graduate Student, Science Writing, '20 rfritts@mit.edu
Heflin Judy Graduate Student, CMS, '20 jheflin@mit.edu
Hendricks Jessie Graduate Student, Science Writing, '20 jhendric@mit.edu
Humayun Zain Graduate Student, Science Writing, '20 zainh@mit.edu
Jakub Lucy Graduate Student, Science Writing, '20 ljakub@mit.edu
Justice Elon Graduate Student, Comparative Media Studies, '21 ejustice@mit.edu
Kim Andrea Graduate Student, Comparative Media Studies, '21 askim@mit.edu
Mendez Sam Graduate Student, CMS, '20 samuelme@mit.edu
Moussapour Roya Graduate Student, Comparative Media Studies, '21 rmoussap@mit.edu
Otto JJ Graduate Student, Comparative Media Studies, '21 jjotto@mit.edu
Petersen Kate Graduate Student, Science Writing, '20 kspeter@mit.edu
Silverman Ben Graduate Student, CMS, '20 bsilverm@mit.edu
Su Han Graduate Student, CMS, '20 hansu@mit.edu
Sugarman Michael Graduate Student, Comparative Media Studies, '21 msugar@mit.edu
Syed Nafisa Graduate Student, Science Writing, '20 nsyd@mit.edu
Wagman Kelly Graduate Student, Comparative Media Studies, '21 kbwagman@mit.edu
Wang Annie Graduate Student, CMS, '20 awang5@mit.edu

Visiting Scholars and Postdoctoral Associates

Last name First name Title Email
Baym Nancy Research Affiliate nbaym@mit.edu
Berland Matthew Visiting Scholar mberland@mit.edu
Chung Peichi Visiting Scholar peichi@mit.edu
Cizek Katerina MIT Visiting Artist kcizek@yahoo.com
De Marsillac Fontes Narbal Visiting Professor narbal@mit.edu
Gant Rus Fellow, Open Documentary Lab rusgant@mit.edu
Glick Joshua Fellow, Open Documentary Lab glickj@mit.edu
Hillaire Garron Postdoctoral Associate garron@mit.edu
Kagen Melissa Visiting Scholar mkagen@mit.edu
Larke Laura Postdoctoral Associate larke@mit.edu
Pfeiffer Alexander Postdoctoral Fellow alex_pf@mit.edu
Rodighiero Dario Postdoctoral Associate rodighie@mit.edu
Rodriguez Sandra Lecturer sanrodri@mit.edu
Schwanbeck Greg Visiting Lecturer schwan@mit.edu
Sora Domenjó Carles Postdoctoral Associate csora@mit.edu

Staff

Last name First name Title Email
Adams Allan Research Scientist awa@mit.edu
Anderson Nancy Math Professional Learning Designer and Coach, Teaching Systems Lab nancyca@mit.edu
Anderson Emma Research Scientist eanderso@mit.edu
Beazley Garrett Video Producer, Teaching Systems Lab gbeazley@mit.edu
Brewer Johanna Research Associate, AnyKey johannab@mit.edu
Colombo Sara Senior Research Associate scolombo@mit.edu
Couch Christina Freelance Writer, Administrative Assistant II for the MIT Communications Forum couch@mit.edu
Eberhardt Rik Studio Manager, MIT Game Lab reberhar@mit.edu
Feeley Caitlin Project Manager, Education Arcade cfeeley@mit.edu
Gardony Jennifer Program Manager, Scheller Teacher Education Program jgardony@mit.edu
Gravito Michael Systems Administrator mgravito@mit.edu
Hanks Brandon Software Developer, Education Arcade bhanks@mit.edu
Hargroder Alex Project-based Learning Coach and Designer, Scheller Teacher Education Program ajh3@mit.edu
Hirsch Kelley Instructional Designer, Teaching Systems Lab khirsch@mit.edu
Horvath Gabriella Senior Financial Assistant ghorvath@mit.edu
Jakobsson Mikael Research Scientist mjson@mit.edu
Karatsolis Andreas Associate Director of Writing, Rhetoric, and Professional Communication
Research Scientist and Lecturer
karatsol@MIT.EDU
Ladybird Program Dog ladybird@mit.edu
Lane Suzanne Director of Writing, Rhetoric, and Professional Communication stlane@mit.edu
Larkin Shannon Academic Administrator slarkin@mit.edu
Laude Colleen Desrosiers Administrative Assistant, Scheller Teacher Education Program cdlaude@mit.edu
Lee Irene Research Scientist, Scheller Teacher Education Program/Education Arcade ialee@mit.edu
Liao Alice XQ Project Based Learning Coach and Designer, Scheller Teacher Education Program liaoa@mit.edu
Lim Yihyun Director, MIT Design Lab yihyun@mit.edu
Littenberg-Tobias Joshua Research Scientist, Teaching Systems Lab jltobias@mit.edu
Machson-Carter Abigail Instructional Designer, Teaching Systems Lab amachson@mit.edu
McCoy William Administrative Assistant, Design Lab and Comparative Media Studies/Writing wmccoy@mit.edu
McCrossan Mary Events Coordinator, Scheller Teacher Education Program maryemcc@mit.edu
Osterweil Scot Creative Director, Education Arcade
Associate Director of Graduate Studies for Comparative Media Studies
scot_o@mit.edu
Penman Scott Research Associate sdpenman@mit.edu
Perry Judy Director of the Scheller Teacher Education Program/The Education Arcade jperry@mit.edu
Romano Claudia Producer, Open Documentary Lab ceromano@mit.edu
Roy Dan Research Scientist, Teaching Systems Lab and the Education Arcade danroy@alum.mit.edu
Slama Rachel Associate Director, Teaching Systems Lab rslama@mit.edu
Smith Sarah Administrative Officer se_smith@mit.edu
Smith Bridget Administrative Assistant II bridgets@mit.edu
Strang Steven Founder and Director of MIT's Writing and Communication Center smstrang@mit.edu
Tan Philip Creative Director, MIT Game Lab philip@mit.edu
Tatlock Jessica Administrative Assistant II jtatlock@mit.edu
Thompson Meredith Research Scientist meredith@mit.edu
Tung Angie Operations and Project Manager, Scheller Teacher Education Program yanchi@mit.edu
Verrilli Sara Development Director, MIT Game Lab akiru@mit.edu
Wendel Daniel Reasearch Manager/Software Developer, Scheller Teacher Education Program djwendel@mit.edu
Whitacre Andrew Communications Manager awhit@mit.edu
Wolozin Sarah Director, Open Documentary Lab swolozin@mit.edu