People

Jump to: Faculty  |  Lecturers  |  Graduate Students  |  Visitors and Postdoctoral Associates  |  Staff

For individuals’ current offices and phone numbers, please use the MIT directory.

Faculty

Last name First name Title Email
Bald Vivek Associate Professor of Writing and Digital Media
Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Contact
vbald@mit.edu
Bartusiak Marcia Professor of the Practice Emeritus bar2siak@mit.edu
Condry Ian Professor condry@mit.edu
Díaz Junot Rudge and Nancy Allen Professor of Writing junot@mit.edu
Duong Paloma Assistant Professor of Media Studies and Latin American Studies pduong@mit.edu
Harrell D. Fox Professor of Digital Media and AI fox.harrell@mit.edu
Hendershot Heather Professor
Director of CMS Graduate Studies
hshot@mit.edu
Klopfer Eric Head of CMS/W
Professor and Director of the Scheller Teacher Education Program and The Education Arcade
klopfer@mit.edu
Lee Helen Elaine Professor helee@mit.edu
Levenson Thomas Professor of Science Writing levenson@mit.edu
Lightman Alan Professor of the Practice of the Humanities lightman@mit.edu
Manning Kenneth Thomas Meloy Professor of Rhetoric and History of Science manning@mit.edu
Mnookin Seth Professor of Science Writing
Director of Graduate Studies for Science Writing
Director, MIT Communications Forum
smnookin@mit.edu
Montfort Nick Professor of Digital Media nickm@nickm.com
Paradis James Robert M. Metcalfe Professor of Writing and Comparative Media Studies jparadis@mit.edu
Reich Justin Associate Professor jreich@mit.edu
Roquet Paul Associate Professor of Media Studies and Japan Studies proquet@mit.edu
Schiappa Edward John E. Burchard Professor of Humanities schiappa@mit.edu
Taylor T.L. Professor of Comparative Media Studies tltaylor@mit.edu
Uricchio William Professor of Comparative Media Studies uricchio@mit.edu
Zidani Sulafa Assistant Professor of Global Civic Media zidani@mit.edu

Lecturers

Last name First name Title Email
Abbott Jane Lecturer II jcabbott@mit.edu
Banuazizi Atissa Lecturer atissa@mit.edu
Barrett Ed Senior Lecturer ebarrett@mit.edu
Beimford Caroline Lecturer beimford@mit.edu
Berezin Jared David Lecturer II berezin@mit.edu
Carleton Amy Lecturer amymarie@mit.edu
Carlisle Susan Lecturer sucarl@mit.edu
Caulfield Mary Lecturer mcaulf@mit.edu
Cheung Amy Lecturer acheungq@mit.edu
Clavin Keith Lecturer clavin@mit.edu
Custer Dave Lecturer custer@mit.edu
Effron Malcah Lecturer II meffron@mit.edu
Faizi Zuhra Lecturer faizi@mit.edu
Featherman Chris Lecturer cmf28@mit.edu
Fendt Kurt Senior Lecturer fendt@mit.edu
Fox Elizabeth Lecturer emfox@mit.edu
Funkhouser Erica Lecturer ericaf@mit.edu
Geary Tracy Lecturer tjgeary@mit.edu
Grant Andrew Lecturer haydn@mit.edu
Graziano Jo-Ann Lecturer graziano@mit.edu
Grunwald Eric Lecturer II, Interim Director of the MIT English Language Studies program egrunwal@mit.edu
Harrison Lepera Louise Lecturer lhl3@mit.edu
Irwin Robert Lecturer irw@mit.edu
Jackson Nora Lecturer II norajack@mit.edu
Jakobsson Mikael Research Scientist mjson@mit.edu
Kallestinova Elena Director, Writing and Communication Center ek007@mit.edu
Karatsolis Andreas Associate Director of Writing, Rhetoric, and Professional Communication
Research Scientist and Lecturer
karatsol@MIT.EDU
Kemp A. C. Lecturer II ackemp@mit.edu
Lane Suzanne Director of Writing, Rhetoric, and Professional Communication stlane@mit.edu
Larson David Lecturer larsond@mit.edu
Levine Marilyn Lecturer maynew@mit.edu
Lewitt Shariann Lecturer slewitt@mit.edu
Liu Marjorie Lecturer mmliu@mit.edu
Maksymjuk Irene Lecturer imaksym@mit.edu
Maune Michael Lecturer mmaune@mit.edu
McKee Laura Lecturer lmckee@mit.edu
Melvold Janis Lecturer II melvold@mit.edu
Nathan Micah Lecturer micahn@mit.edu
Parsons Kate Lecturer parsonsk@mit.edu
Partain Laura Lecturer lpartain@mit.edu
Pepper Karen Lecturer kpepper@mit.edu
Pickering Thomas Lecturer tpick@mit.edu
Roldan Leslie Lecturer II lroldan@mit.edu
Rubio Thalia Assistant Director, Writing and Communication Center; Lecturer II​ trubio@mit.edu
Ruff Susan Lecturer II ruff@mit.edu
Schoenstein Juergen Lecturer juergen@mit.edu
Schwanbeck Greg Visiting Lecturer schwan@mit.edu
Siska Pamela Lecturer pjsiska@mit.edu
Sobel Amanda Lecturer asobel@mit.edu
Spilecki Susan Lecturer spilecki@mit.edu
Stevens Elizabeth Lecturer stevense@mit.edu
Stickgold-Sarah Jessie Lecturer jmss@mit.edu
Sutliff Linda Lecturer lsutliff@mit.edu
Szabo Olivia Lecturer oliviasz@mit.edu
Taft Cynthia Lecturer cbtaft@mit.edu
Thorndike-Breeze Rebecca Lecturer II rtb@mit.edu
Trice Michael Lecturer mtrice@mit.edu
Vaeth Kimberly Lecturer kjvaeth@mit.edu
Walsh Andrea Lecturer II aswalsh@mit.edu
Weaver Christopher Research Scientist and Lecturer csweaver@mit.edu
Wildman Jeanne Lecturer jwildman@mit.edu
Williams Brianna Lecturer briannaw@mit.edu

Graduate Students

Last name First name Title Email
Campbell Leah Graduate Student, Science Writing, '22 leahcamp@mit.edu
Carney Laurel Graduate Student, CMS, '22 lcarney@mit.edu
Crawford Iris Graduate Student, Science Writing, '22 irismc@mit.edu
Dinneen James Graduate Student, Science Writing, '22 jdinneen@mit.edu
Evergreen Shel Graduate Student, Science Writing, '22 evers@mit.edu
Foehringer Merchant Emma Graduate Student, Science Writing, '22 emmafm@mit.edu
Grandjean Emily Graduate Student, Comparative Media Studies, '22 egrandje@mit.edu
Guarna Tomás Graduate Student, Comparative Media Studies, '22 tguarna@mit.edu
Kamat Srushti Graduate Student, Comparative Media Studies, '22 srushti@mit.edu
Lanier Alison Graduate Student, Comparative Media Studies, '22 alanier@mit.edu
Marvez G. R. Graduate Student, Comparative Media Studies, '22 gmarvez@mit.edu
Otto-Hawke JJ Graduate Student, Comparative Media Studies, '22 jjotto@mit.edu
Reyes Ámbar Graduate Student, Comparative Media Studies, '22 ambarr@mit.edu
Rose Maria Graduate Student, Science Writing, '22 mprose@mit.edu
Sun Abby Graduate Student, Comparative Media Studies, '22 abbysun@mit.edu
van Deelen Grace Graduate Student, Science Writing, '22 gvdeelen@mit.edu
Zia Shafaq Graduate Student, Science Writing, '22 szia22@mit.edu

Visiting Scholars and Postdoctoral Associates

Last name First name Title Email
Baym Nancy Research Affiliate nbaym@mit.edu
Buttimer Chris Postdoctoral Associate chrisjb1@mit.edu
Glick Joshua Fellow, Open Documentary Lab glickj@mit.edu
Gordon Eric Visiting Professor ejgordon@mit.edu
Hillaire Garron Postdoctoral Associate garron@mit.edu
Kagen Melissa Visiting Scholar mkagen@mit.edu
Scroggins Ashley Postdoctoral Associate that1ad@mit.edu
Watkins S. Craig MLK Visiting Scholar, Institute for Data, Systems, and Society craigw@mit.edu

Staff

Last name First name Title Email
Anderson Nancy Math Professional Learning Designer and Coach, Teaching Systems Lab nancyca@mit.edu
Beazley Garrett Video Producer, Teaching Systems Lab gbeazley@mit.edu
Bowman Jon Software Developer, Scheller Teacher Education Program bowmanj@mit.edu
Cizek Katerina Research Scientist kcizek@yahoo.com
Couch Christina Freelance Writer, Administrative Assistant II for the MIT Communications Forum couch@mit.edu
Eberhardt Rik Research Scientist and Studio Manager of the MIT Game Lab reberhar@mit.edu
Fay Ira Learning Games Designer ifay@mit.edu
Feeley Caitlin Game Designer & Researcher, The Education Arcade cfeeley@mit.edu
Gardony Jennifer Program Manager, Scheller Teacher Education Program jgardony@mit.edu
Gravito Michael Systems Administrator mgravito@mit.edu
Hanks Brandon Software Developer, Education Arcade bhanks@mit.edu
Hargroder Alex Project-based Learning Coach and Designer, Scheller Teacher Education Program ajh3@mit.edu
Horvath Gabriella Senior Financial Assistant ghorvath@mit.edu
Jakobsson Mikael Research Scientist mjson@mit.edu
Kallestinova Elena Director, Writing and Communication Center ek007@mit.edu
Karatsolis Andreas Associate Director of Writing, Rhetoric, and Professional Communication
Research Scientist and Lecturer
karatsol@MIT.EDU
Ladybird Program Dog ladybird@mit.edu
Lane Suzanne Director of Writing, Rhetoric, and Professional Communication stlane@mit.edu
Larkin Shannon Academic Administrator slarkin@mit.edu
Laude Colleen Desrosiers Administrative Assistant, Scheller Teacher Education Program cdlaude@mit.edu
Lee Irene Research Scientist, Scheller Teacher Education Program/Education Arcade ialee@mit.edu
Liao Alice XQ Project Based Learning Coach and Designer, Scheller Teacher Education Program liaoa@mit.edu
Lim Yihyun Director, MIT Design Lab yihyun@mit.edu
Lin Grace Learning Scientist & Assessment Designer, Scheller Teacher Education Program gcl@mit.edu
Littenberg-Tobias Joshua Research Scientist, Teaching Systems Lab jltobias@mit.edu
McCrossan Mary Communications and Special Programs Manager, Scheller Teacher Education Program/The Education Arcade maryemcc@mit.edu
Osterweil Scot Creative Director, Education Arcade
Associate Director of Graduate Studies for Comparative Media Studies
scot_o@mit.edu
Perry Judy Director of the Scheller Teacher Education Program/The Education Arcade jperry@mit.edu
Romano Claudia Producer, Open Documentary Lab ceromano@mit.edu
Rosenheck Louisa Assistant Director, Scheller Teacher Education Program louisa@mit.edu
Roy Dan Research Scientist, Teaching Systems Lab and the Education Arcade danroy@alum.mit.edu
Sheldon Josh Research Specialist, Teaching Systems Lab jsheldon@mit.edu
Slama Rachel Associate Director, Teaching Systems Lab rslama@mit.edu
Smith Bridget Administrative Assistant II bridgets@mit.edu
Smith Sarah Administrative Officer se_smith@mit.edu
Tan Philip Creative Director, MIT Game Lab philip@mit.edu
Tatlock Jessica Administrative Assistant II jtatlock@mit.edu
Thompson Meredith Research Scientist meredith@mit.edu
Tung Angie Project Manager, Scheller Teacher Education Program yanchi@mit.edu
Verrilli Sara Development Director, MIT Game Lab akiru@mit.edu
Wagh Aditi Research Scientist awagh@mit.edu
Wendel Daniel Reasearch Manager/Software Developer, Scheller Teacher Education Program djwendel@mit.edu
Wharton Sarah Curriculum Designer wharton@mit.edu
Whitacre Andrew Communications Manager awhit@mit.edu
Wolozin Sarah Director, Open Documentary Lab swolozin@mit.edu
Woods Peter Research Scientist peterwoo@mit.edu