People

Jump to: Faculty  |  Lecturers  |  Graduate Students  |  Visitors and Postdoctoral Associates  |  Staff

Please use the MIT Directory for individuals’ current offices and phone numbers.

Faculty

Last name First name Title Email
Bald Vivek Associate Professor of Writing and Digital Media; Director, Graduate Program in Comparative Media Studies vbald@mit.edu
Bartusiak Marcia Professor of the Practice bar2siak@mit.edu
Brinkema Eugenie Associate Professor of Contemporary Literature and Media brinkema@mit.edu
Casalegno Federico Associate Professor of the Practice; Founder and Director, Design Lab casalegno@mit.edu
Condry Ian Professor condry@mit.edu
Costanza-Chock Sasha Associate Professor of Civic Media, Mitsui Career Development Professor schock@mit.edu
Díaz Junot Rudge and Nancy Allen Professor of Writing junot@mit.edu
Harrell D. Fox Professor of Digital Media and AI fox.harrell@mit.edu
Hendershot Heather Professor hshot@mit.edu
Klopfer Eric Professor and Director of the Scheller Teacher Education Program and The Education Arcade klopfer@mit.edu
Lee Helen Elaine Professor helee@mit.edu
Levenson Thomas Professor of Science Writing levenson@mit.edu
Lightman Alan Professor of the Practice of the Humanities lightman@mit.edu
Manning Kenneth Thomas Meloy Professor of Rhetoric and History of Science manning@mit.edu
Mnookin Seth Professor of Science Writing; Director, Graduate Program in Science Writing; Director, The Communications Forum smnookin@mit.edu
Montfort Nick Professor of Digital Media nickm@nickm.com
Paradis James Robert M. Metcalfe Professor of Writing and Comparative Media Studies jparadis@mit.edu
Parks Lisa Professor and Director of Global Media Technologies & Cultures Lab lparks@mit.edu
Reich Justin Assistant Professor jreich@mit.edu
Schiappa Edward Head of CMS/W
John E. Burchard Professor of Humanities
schiappa@mit.edu
Taylor T.L. Professor of Comparative Media Studies tltaylor@mit.edu
Uricchio William Professor of Comparative Media Studies uricchio@mit.edu
Wang Jing Professor of Chinese Media and Cultural Studies jing@mit.edu
Williams Rosalind Bern Dibner Professor of the History of Science and Technology rhwill@mit.edu
Zuckerman Ethan Director of the Center for Civic Media, and Associate Professor of the Practice at the MIT Media Lab ethanz@media.mit.edu

Lecturers

Last name First name Title Email
Abbott Jane Lecturer II jconnor@mit.edu
Adams Allan Research Scientist awa@mit.edu
Adams Rachel Ellis Lecturer readams@mit.edu
Banuazizi Atissa Lecturer atissa@mit.edu
Barrett Ed Senior Lecturer ebarrett@mit.edu
Beimford Caroline Lecturer beimford@mit.edu
Berezin Jared David Lecturer II berezin@mit.edu
Boiko Karen Lecturer II boiko@mit.edu
Breindel Harlan Lecturer II breindel@mit.edu
Carleton Amy Lecturer amymarie@mit.edu
Carlisle Susan Lecturer sucarl@mit.edu
Caulfield Mary Lecturer mcaulf@mit.edu
Clavin Keith Lecturer clavin@mit.edu
Craig Jennifer Lecturer II jcraig@mit.edu
Custer Dave Lecturer custer@mit.edu
Dhir Deepti Lecturer ddhir@mit.edu
Effron Malcah Lecturer meffron@mit.edu
Fox Elizabeth Lecturer emfox@mit.edu
Funkhouser Erica Lecturer ericaf@mit.edu
Geary Tracy Lecturer tjgeary@mit.edu
Gorman-DaRif Meghan Lecturer mgormand@mit.edu
Grant Andrew Lecturer haydn@mit.edu
Graziano Jo-Ann Lecturer graziano@mit.edu
Harrison Lepera Louise Lecturer lhl3@mit.edu
Irwin Robert Lecturer irw@mit.edu
Jackson Nora Lecturer norajack@mit.edu
Jakobsson Mikael Research Scientist mjson@mit.edu
Karatsolis Andreas Associate Director of Writing, Rhetoric, and Professional Communication karatsol@MIT.EDU
Lane Suzanne Director of Writing, Rhetoric, and Professional Communication stlane@mit.edu
LeGrand Rodger Lecturer legrand@mit.edu
Levine Marilyn Lecturer maynew@mit.edu
Lewitt Shariann Lecturer slewitt@mit.edu
Marx Lucy Lecturer ltmarx@mit.edu
McKee Laura Lecturer lmckee@mit.edu
Melvold Janis Lecturer II melvold@mit.edu
Nathan Micah Lecturer micahn@mit.edu
Ogren-Balkema Marilee Lecturer II ogren@mit.edu
Pepper Karen Lecturer kpepper@mit.edu
Picker John Lecturer jpicker@mit.edu
Ragusa Kym Lecturer kragusa@mit.edu
Roldan Leslie Lecturer II lroldan@mit.edu
Rubio Thalia Lecturer trubio@mit.edu
Ruff Susan Lecturer II ruff@mit.edu
Schoenstein Juergen Lecturer juergen@mit.edu
Siska Pamela Lecturer pjsiska@mit.edu
Sobel Amanda Lecturer asobel@mit.edu
Spilecki Susan Lecturer spilecki@mit.edu
Stickgold-Sarah Jessie Lecturer jmss@mit.edu
Sutliff Linda Lecturer lsutliff@mit.edu
Taft Cynthia Lecturer cbtaft@mit.edu
Thorndike-Breeze Rebecca Lecturer rtb@mit.edu
Trice Michael Lecturer mtrice@mit.edu
Vaeth Kimberly Lecturer kjvaeth@mit.edu
Walsh Andrea Lecturer II aswalsh@mit.edu
Weaver Christopher Research Scientist and Lecturer csweaver@mit.edu
Wildman Jeanne Lecturer jwildman@mit.edu

Graduate Students

Last name First name Title Email
Arenas Diego Graduate Student, Science Writing, '19 darenas@mit.edu
Bojczuk Iago Graduate Student, CMS, '20 iagob@mit.edu
Borneman Elizabeth Graduate Student, Comparative Media Studies, '20 borneman@mit.edu
Bowie-Wilson James Graduate Student, CMS, '19 jamesbw@mit.edu
Buschmann Josefina Graduate Student, CMS, '19 josefina@mit.edu
Castañón Laura Graduate Student, Science Writing, '18 lacast@mit.edu
Chung Anna Graduate Student, CMS, '20 awchung@mit.edu
Dimacali Timothy James Graduate Student, Science Writing, '18 dimacali@alum.mit.edu
Falck Libby Graduate Student, CMS, '19 falck@mit.edu
Flaherty Brittany Graduate Student, Science Writing, '19 bflahert@mit.edu
Frederick Eva Graduate Student, Science Writing, '19 evaf@mit.edu
Graydon Matt Graduate Student, CMS, '19 mgraydon@mit.edu
Heflin Judy Graduate Student, CMS, '20 jheflin@mit.edu
Husain Fatima Graduate Student, Science Writing, '18 fhusain@mit.edu
Kesich Lydia-Rose Graduate Student, Science Writing, '18 lkesich@mit.edu
Lockwood Devi Graduate Student, Science Writing, '19 devi@mit.edu
Makowski Emily Graduate Student, Science Writing, '19 emilymak@mit.edu
Malhotra Rekha Graduate Student, CMS, '19 rekham@mit.edu
Mendez Sam Graduate Student, CMS, '20 samuelme@mit.edu
Mongilio Heather Graduate Student, Science Writing, '18 mongilio@mit.edu
Pontecorvo Emily Graduate Student, Science Writing, '19 eponte@mit.edu
Sands Annis Graduate Student, CMS, '19 asands@mit.edu
Schembri Frankie Graduate Student, Science Writing, '18 fschembr@mit.edu
Sharrief Sultan Graduate Student, CMS, '19 sultans@mit.edu
Silverman Ben Graduate Student, CMS, '20 bsilverm@mit.edu
Su Han Graduate Student, CMS, '20 hansu@mit.edu
Thompson Rachel Graduate Student, CMS, '19 rachelpt@mit.edu
Tsipis Kelsey Graduate Student, Science Writing, '18 ktsipis@mit.edu
Turner Madeleine Graduate Student, Science Writing, '19 mrturner@mit.edu
Vitale Gina Graduate Student, Science Writing, '19 gcvitale@mit.edu
Wang Annie Graduate Student, CMS, '20 awang5@mit.edu

Visiting Scholars and Postdoctoral Associates

Staff

Last name First name Title Email
Adams Allan Research Scientist awa@mit.edu
Bundy Lizzie Administrative Assistant II lizzieb@mit.edu
Couch Christina Freelance Writer, Administrative Assistant II for the MIT Communications Forum couch@mit.edu
Eberhardt Rik Studio Manager, MIT Game Lab reberhar@mit.edu
Feeley Caitlin Project Manager, Education Arcade cfeeley@mit.edu
Fendt Kurt Executive Director, HyperStudio fendt@mit.edu
Gravito Michael Systems Administrator mgravito@mit.edu
Green Daniel Finance Coordinator, Scheller Teacher Education Program/Education Arcade djix@mit.edu
Hampton Meissa Project Coordinator meissa@mit.edu
Hanks Brandon Software Developer, Education Arcade bhanks@mit.edu
Heavey Kristina Program Coordinator, Scheller Teacher Education Program kheavey@mit.edu
Horvath Gabriella Financial Assistant II ghorvath@mit.edu
Huttner-Loan Elizabeth Senior Manager, Online Course Development, Scheller Teacher Education Program huttner@mit.edu
Jakobsson Mikael Research Scientist mjson@mit.edu
Laferriere Colton Administrative Assistant, Scheller Teacher Education Program/Education Arcade coltonl@mit.edu
Lane Suzanne Director of Writing, Rhetoric, and Professional Communication stlane@mit.edu
Larkin Shannon Academic Administrator slarkin@mit.edu
Lee Irene Research Scientist, Scheller Teacher Education Program/Education Arcade ialee@mit.edu
Lim Yihyun Director, MIT Design Lab yihyun@mit.edu
Osterweil Scot Creative Director, Education Arcade scot_o@mit.edu
Reyer Celia Financial Assistant, MIT Design Lab creyer@mit.edu
Shepardson Becky Undergraduate Academic Administrator bshep@mit.edu
Smith Bridget Administrative Assistant II bridgets@mit.edu
Smith Sarah Administrative Officer se_smith@mit.edu
Strang Steven Founder and Director of MIT's Writing and Communication Center smstrang@mit.edu
Stump Lisa Lead Software Developer, Scheller Teacher Education Program lstump@mit.edu
Tan Philip Creative Director, MIT Game Lab philip@mit.edu
Tatlock Jessica Administrative Assistant II jtatlock@mit.edu
Tung Angie Operations and Project Manager, Scheller Teacher Education Program yanchi@mit.edu
Verrilli Sara Development Director, MIT Game Lab akiru@mit.edu
Walker Will Creative Technologist willwalkerus@gmail.com
Whitacre Andrew Communications Director awhit@mit.edu
Wolozin Sarah Director, Open Documentary Lab swolozin@mit.edu