People

Jump to: Faculty  |  Lecturers  |  Graduate Students  |  Visitors and Postdoctoral Associates  |  Staff

Please use the MIT Directory for individuals’ current offices and phone numbers.

Faculty

Last name  First name Title Email
Bald Vivek Associate Professor of Writing and Digital Media
Director of CMS Graduate Studies
Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Contact
vbald@mit.edu
Bartusiak Marcia Professor of the Practice Emeritus bar2siak@mit.edu
Condry Ian Professor condry@mit.edu
Díaz Junot Rudge and Nancy Allen Professor of Writing junot@mit.edu
Duong Paloma Assistant Professor of Media Studies and Latin American Studies pduong@mit.edu
Harrell D. Fox Professor of Digital Media and AI fox.harrell@mit.edu
Hendershot Heather Professor hshot@mit.edu
Klopfer Eric Head of CMS/W
Professor and Director of the Scheller Teacher Education Program and The Education Arcade
klopfer@mit.edu
Lee Helen Elaine Professor helee@mit.edu
Levenson Thomas Professor of Science Writing levenson@mit.edu
Lightman Alan Professor of the Practice of the Humanities
Interim Director of Graduate Studies for Science Writing
lightman@mit.edu
Manning Kenneth Thomas Meloy Professor of Rhetoric and History of Science manning@mit.edu
Mnookin Seth Professor of Science Writing; Director, MIT Communications Forum smnookin@mit.edu
Montfort Nick Professor of Digital Media nickm@nickm.com
Paradis James Robert M. Metcalfe Professor of Writing and Comparative Media Studies jparadis@mit.edu
Reich Justin Assistant Professor jreich@mit.edu
Roquet Paul Associate Professor of Media Studies and Japan Studies proquet@mit.edu
Schiappa Edward John E. Burchard Professor of Humanities schiappa@mit.edu
Taylor T.L. Professor of Comparative Media Studies tltaylor@mit.edu
Uricchio William Professor of Comparative Media Studies uricchio@mit.edu
Wang Jing Professor of Chinese Media and Cultural Studies jing@mit.edu

Lecturers

Last name  First name Title Email
Abbott Jane Lecturer II jcabbott@mit.edu
Adams Allan Research Scientist awa@mit.edu
Banuazizi Atissa Lecturer atissa@mit.edu
Barrett Ed Senior Lecturer ebarrett@mit.edu
Beimford Caroline Lecturer beimford@mit.edu
Berezin Jared David Lecturer II berezin@mit.edu
Boiko Karen Lecturer II boiko@mit.edu
Carleton Amy Lecturer amymarie@mit.edu
Carlisle Susan Lecturer sucarl@mit.edu
Caulfield Mary Lecturer mcaulf@mit.edu
Cheung Amy Lecturer acheungq@mit.edu
Clavin Keith Lecturer clavin@mit.edu
Custer Dave Lecturer custer@mit.edu
De Chant Tim Lecturer dechant@mit.edu
Dover Kevin dover@mit.edu
Effron Malcah Lecturer II meffron@mit.edu
Fendt Kurt Senior Lecturer fendt@mit.edu
Fox Elizabeth Lecturer emfox@mit.edu
Funkhouser Erica Lecturer ericaf@mit.edu
Grant Andrew Lecturer haydn@mit.edu
Graziano Jo-Ann Lecturer graziano@mit.edu
Harrison Lepera Louise Lecturer lhl3@mit.edu
Irwin Robert Lecturer irw@mit.edu
Jackson Nora Lecturer II norajack@mit.edu
Jakobsson Mikael Research Scientist mjson@mit.edu
Kallestinova Elena Director, Writing and Communication Center ek007@mit.edu
Karatsolis Andreas Associate Director of Writing, Rhetoric, and Professional Communication
Research Scientist and Lecturer
karatsol@MIT.EDU
Lane Suzanne Director of Writing, Rhetoric, and Professional Communication stlane@mit.edu
Larson David Lecturer larsond@mit.edu
Levine Marilyn Lecturer maynew@mit.edu
Lewitt Shariann Lecturer slewitt@mit.edu
Liu Marjorie Lecturer mmliu@mit.edu
Maune Michael Lecturer mmaune@mit.edu
McKee Laura Lecturer lmckee@mit.edu
Melvold Janis Lecturer II melvold@mit.edu
Nathan Micah Lecturer micahn@mit.edu
Partain Laura Lecturer lpartain@mit.edu
Pepper Karen Lecturer kpepper@mit.edu
Picker John Lecturer jpicker@mit.edu
Pickering Thomas tpick@mit.edu
Ragusa Kym Lecturer kragusa@mit.edu
Rodriguez Sandra Lecturer sanrodri@mit.edu
Roldan Leslie Lecturer II lroldan@mit.edu
Rubio Thalia Assistant Director, Writing and Communication Center; Lecturer II​ trubio@mit.edu
Ruff Susan Lecturer II ruff@mit.edu
Schoenstein Juergen Lecturer juergen@mit.edu
Schwanbeck Greg Visiting Lecturer schwan@mit.edu
Siska Pamela Lecturer pjsiska@mit.edu
Sobel Amanda Lecturer asobel@mit.edu
Spilecki Susan Lecturer spilecki@mit.edu
Stickgold-Sarah Jessie Lecturer jmss@mit.edu
Strang Steven Lecturer and founder of MIT's Writing and Communication Center smstrang@mit.edu
Sutliff Linda Lecturer lsutliff@mit.edu
Taft Cynthia Lecturer cbtaft@mit.edu
Thorndike-Breeze Rebecca Lecturer II rtb@mit.edu
Trice Michael Lecturer mtrice@mit.edu
Vaeth Kimberly Lecturer kjvaeth@mit.edu
Walsh Andrea Lecturer II aswalsh@mit.edu
Weaver Christopher Research Scientist and Lecturer csweaver@mit.edu
Wildman Jeanne Lecturer jwildman@mit.edu

Graduate Students

Last name  First name Title Email
Blaustein Anna Graduate Student, Science Writing, '21 adblau@mit.edu
Cerna Aragon Diego Graduate Student, Comparative Media Studies, '21 dcernaa@mit.edu
Davis Robert Graduate Student, Science Writing, '21 rdvs@mit.edu
Freudenheim Will Graduate Student, CMS, '21 wfreud@mit.edu
Gold Ali Graduate Student, Science Writing, '21 aligold@mit.edu
Grandjean Emily Graduate Student, Comparative Media Studies, '22 egrandje@mit.edu
Gribkoff Elizabeth Graduate Student, Science Writing, '21 gribkoff@mit.edu
Guarna Tomás Graduate Student, Comparative Media Studies, '22 tguarna@mit.edu
Harper Kelso Graduate Student, Science Writing, '21 kharper1@mit.edu
Justice Elon Graduate Student, Comparative Media Studies, '21 ejustice@mit.edu
Kamat Srushti Graduate Student, Comparative Media Studies, '22 srushti@mit.edu
Kim Andrea Graduate Student, Comparative Media Studies, '21 askim@mit.edu
Lanier Alison Graduate Student, Comparative Media Studies, '22 alanier@mit.edu
Marvez G. R. Graduate Student, Comparative Media Studies, '22 gmarvez@mit.edu
McBride Alice Graduate Student, Science Writing, '21 alicemcb@mit.edu
Moussapour Roya Graduate Student, Comparative Media Studies, '21 rmoussap@mit.edu
Reyes Ámbar Graduate Student, Comparative Media Studies, '22 ambarr@mit.edu
Sidik Saimas Graduate Student, Science Writing, '21 saimas@mit.edu
Sugarman Michael Graduate Student, Comparative Media Studies, '21 msugar@mit.edu
Sun Abby Graduate Student, Comparative Media Studies, '22 abbysun@mit.edu
Wagman Kelly Graduate Student, Comparative Media Studies, '21 kbwagman@mit.edu

Visiting Scholars and Postdoctoral Associates

Last name  First name Title Email
Baym Nancy Research Affiliate nbaym@mit.edu
Buttimer Chris Postdoctoral Associate chrisjb1@mit.edu
Cizek Katerina MIT Visiting Artist kcizek@yahoo.com
Glick Joshua Fellow, Open Documentary Lab glickj@mit.edu
Gordon Eric Visiting Professor ejgordon@mit.edu
Hillaire Garron Postdoctoral Associate garron@mit.edu
Kagen Melissa Visiting Scholar mkagen@mit.edu
Larke Laura Postdoctoral Associate larke@mit.edu
Parks Lisa Visiting Professor of Comparative Media Studies lparks@mit.edu
Pearlman Ellen Open Documentary Lab Fellow ellen@volumetric.co
Saulis Patricia MLK Visiting Scholar ckuwapon@mit.edu

Staff

Last name  First name Title Email
Adams Allan Research Scientist awa@mit.edu
Anderson Nancy Math Professional Learning Designer and Coach, Teaching Systems Lab nancyca@mit.edu
Beazley Garrett Video Producer, Teaching Systems Lab gbeazley@mit.edu
Bowman Jon Software Developer, Scheller Teacher Education Program bowmanj@mit.edu
Couch Christina Freelance Writer, Administrative Assistant II for the MIT Communications Forum couch@mit.edu
Eberhardt Rik Studio Manager, MIT Game Lab reberhar@mit.edu
Feeley Caitlin Game Designer & Researcher, The Education Arcade cfeeley@mit.edu
Gardony Jennifer Program Manager, Scheller Teacher Education Program jgardony@mit.edu
Gravito Michael Systems Administrator mgravito@mit.edu
Hanks Brandon Software Developer, Education Arcade bhanks@mit.edu
Hargroder Alex Project-based Learning Coach and Designer, Scheller Teacher Education Program ajh3@mit.edu
Hira Avneet Research Scientist ahira@mit.edu
Horvath Gabriella Senior Financial Assistant ghorvath@mit.edu
Jakobsson Mikael Research Scientist mjson@mit.edu
Kallestinova Elena Director, Writing and Communication Center ek007@mit.edu
Karatsolis Andreas Associate Director of Writing, Rhetoric, and Professional Communication
Research Scientist and Lecturer
karatsol@MIT.EDU
Ladybird Program Dog ladybird@mit.edu
Lane Suzanne Director of Writing, Rhetoric, and Professional Communication stlane@mit.edu
Larkin Shannon Academic Administrator slarkin@mit.edu
Laude Colleen Desrosiers Administrative Assistant, Scheller Teacher Education Program cdlaude@mit.edu
Lee Irene Research Scientist, Scheller Teacher Education Program/Education Arcade ialee@mit.edu
Liao Alice XQ Project Based Learning Coach and Designer, Scheller Teacher Education Program liaoa@mit.edu
Lim Yihyun Director, MIT Design Lab yihyun@mit.edu
Littenberg-Tobias Joshua Research Scientist, Teaching Systems Lab jltobias@mit.edu
McCrossan Mary Communications and Special Programs Manager, Scheller Teacher Education Program/The Education Arcade maryemcc@mit.edu
Osterweil Scot Creative Director, Education Arcade
Associate Director of Graduate Studies for Comparative Media Studies
scot_o@mit.edu
Perry Judy Director of the Scheller Teacher Education Program/The Education Arcade jperry@mit.edu
Romano Claudia Producer, Open Documentary Lab ceromano@mit.edu
Roy Dan Research Scientist, Teaching Systems Lab and the Education Arcade danroy@alum.mit.edu
Slama Rachel Associate Director, Teaching Systems Lab rslama@mit.edu
Smith Sarah Administrative Officer se_smith@mit.edu
Smith Bridget Administrative Assistant II bridgets@mit.edu
Tan Philip Creative Director, MIT Game Lab philip@mit.edu
Tatlock Jessica Administrative Assistant II jtatlock@mit.edu
Thompson Meredith Research Scientist meredith@mit.edu
Tung Angie Operations and Project Manager, Scheller Teacher Education Program yanchi@mit.edu
Verrilli Sara Development Director, MIT Game Lab akiru@mit.edu
Wagh Aditi Research Scientist awagh@mit.edu
Wendel Daniel Reasearch Manager/Software Developer, Scheller Teacher Education Program djwendel@mit.edu
Wharton Sarah Instructional Designer wharton@mit.edu
Whitacre Andrew Communications Manager awhit@mit.edu
Wolozin Sarah Director, Open Documentary Lab swolozin@mit.edu