People

Jump to: Faculty  |  Lecturers  |  Graduate Students  |  Visitors and Postdoctoral Associates  |  Staff

Please use the MIT Directory for individuals’ current offices and phone numbers.

Faculty

Last name  First name Title Email
Zuckerman Ethan Director of the Center for Civic Media, and Associate Professor of the Practice at the MIT Media Lab ethanz@media.mit.edu
Wang Jing Professor of Chinese Media and Cultural Studies jing@mit.edu
Uricchio William Professor of Comparative Media Studies uricchio@mit.edu
Taylor T.L. Professor of Comparative Media Studies tltaylor@mit.edu
Schiappa Edward Head of CMS/W
John E. Burchard Professor of Humanities
schiappa@mit.edu
Reich Justin Assistant Professor jreich@mit.edu
Parks Lisa Professor and Director of Global Media Technologies & Cultures Lab lparks@mit.edu
Paradis James Robert M. Metcalfe Professor of Writing and Comparative Media Studies jparadis@mit.edu
Montfort Nick Professor of Digital Media nickm@nickm.com
Mnookin Seth Professor of Science Writing; Director, Graduate Program in Science Writing; Director, The Communications Forum smnookin@mit.edu
Manning Kenneth Thomas Meloy Professor of Rhetoric and History of Science manning@mit.edu
Lightman Alan Professor of the Practice of the Humanities lightman@mit.edu
Levenson Thomas Professor of Science Writing levenson@mit.edu
Lee Helen Elaine Professor helee@mit.edu
Klopfer Eric Professor and Director of the Scheller Teacher Education Program and The Education Arcade klopfer@mit.edu
Hendershot Heather Professor hshot@mit.edu
Harrell D. Fox Professor of Digital Media and AI fox.harrell@mit.edu
Díaz Junot Rudge and Nancy Allen Professor of Writing junot@mit.edu
Costanza-Chock Sasha Associate Professor of Civic Media, Mitsui Career Development Professor schock@mit.edu
Condry Ian Professor condry@mit.edu
Casalegno Federico Associate Professor of the Practice; Founder and Director, Design Lab casalegno@mit.edu
Bartusiak Marcia Professor of the Practice bar2siak@mit.edu
Bald Vivek Associate Professor of Writing and Digital Media; Director, Graduate Program in Comparative Media Studies vbald@mit.edu

Lecturers

Last name  First name Title Email
Wildman Jeanne Lecturer jwildman@mit.edu
Weintraub Karen Lecturer weintrau@mit.edu
Weaver Christopher Research Scientist and Lecturer csweaver@mit.edu
Walsh Andrea Lecturer II aswalsh@mit.edu
Vaeth Kimberly Lecturer kjvaeth@mit.edu
Trice Michael Lecturer mtrice@mit.edu
Thorndike-Breeze Rebecca Lecturer rtb@mit.edu
Taft Cynthia Lecturer cbtaft@mit.edu
Sutliff Linda Lecturer lsutliff@mit.edu
Stickgold-Sarah Jessie Lecturer jmss@mit.edu
Spilecki Susan Lecturer spilecki@mit.edu
Sobel Amanda Lecturer asobel@mit.edu
Siska Pamela Lecturer pjsiska@mit.edu
Schoenstein Juergen Lecturer juergen@mit.edu
Ruff Susan Lecturer II ruff@mit.edu
Rubio Thalia Lecturer trubio@mit.edu
Roldan Leslie Lecturer II lroldan@mit.edu
Ragusa Kym Lecturer kragusa@mit.edu
Picker John Lecturer jpicker@mit.edu
Pepper Karen Lecturer kpepper@mit.edu
Ogren-Balkema Marilee Lecturer II ogren@mit.edu
Nathan Micah Lecturer micahn@mit.edu
Melvold Janis Lecturer II melvold@mit.edu
McKee Laura Lecturer lmckee@mit.edu
Marx Lucy Lecturer ltmarx@mit.edu
Lewitt Shariann Lecturer slewitt@mit.edu
Levine Marilyn Lecturer maynew@mit.edu
Lane Suzanne Director of Writing, Rhetoric, and Professional Communication stlane@mit.edu
Karatsolis Andreas Associate Director of Writing, Rhetoric, and Professional Communication
Research Scientist and Lecturer
karatsol@MIT.EDU
Jakobsson Mikael Research Scientist mjson@mit.edu
Jackson Nora Lecturer norajack@mit.edu
Irwin Robert Lecturer irw@mit.edu
Harrison Lepera Louise Lecturer lhl3@mit.edu
Graziano Jo-Ann Lecturer graziano@mit.edu
Grant Andrew Lecturer haydn@mit.edu
Gorman-DaRif Meghan Lecturer mgormand@mit.edu
Funkhouser Erica Lecturer ericaf@mit.edu
Fox Elizabeth Lecturer emfox@mit.edu
Effron Malcah Lecturer meffron@mit.edu
Dhir Deepti Lecturer ddhir@mit.edu
Custer Dave Lecturer custer@mit.edu
Craig Jennifer Lecturer II jcraig@mit.edu
Cordero Mauricio Lecturer mcordero@mit.edu
Clavin Keith Lecturer clavin@mit.edu
Caulfield Mary Lecturer mcaulf@mit.edu
Carlisle Susan Lecturer sucarl@mit.edu
Carleton Amy Lecturer amymarie@mit.edu
Breindel Harlan Lecturer II breindel@mit.edu
Boiko Karen Lecturer II boiko@mit.edu
Berezin Jared David Lecturer II berezin@mit.edu
Beimford Caroline Lecturer beimford@mit.edu
Barrett Ed Senior Lecturer ebarrett@mit.edu
Banuazizi Atissa Lecturer atissa@mit.edu
Adams Rachel Ellis Lecturer readams@mit.edu
Adams Allan Research Scientist awa@mit.edu
Abbott Jane Lecturer II jconnor@mit.edu

Graduate Students

Last name  First name Title Email
Wang Annie Graduate Student, CMS, '20 awang5@mit.edu
Vitale Gina Graduate Student, Science Writing, '19 gcvitale@mit.edu
Turner Madeleine Graduate Student, Science Writing, '19 mrturner@mit.edu
Thompson Rachel Graduate Student, CMS, '19 rachelpt@mit.edu
Su Han Graduate Student, CMS, '20 hansu@mit.edu
Silverman Ben Graduate Student, CMS, '20 bsilverm@mit.edu
Sharrief Sultan Graduate Student, CMS, '19 sultans@mit.edu
Sands Annis Graduate Student, CMS, '19 asands@mit.edu
Pontecorvo Emily Graduate Student, Science Writing, '19 eponte@mit.edu
Mendez Sam Graduate Student, CMS, '20 samuelme@mit.edu
Malhotra Rekha Graduate Student, CMS, '19 rekham@mit.edu
Makowski Emily Graduate Student, Science Writing, '19 emilymak@mit.edu
Lockwood Devi Graduate Student, Science Writing, '19 devi@mit.edu
Heflin Judy Graduate Student, CMS, '20 jheflin@mit.edu
Graydon Matt Graduate Student, CMS, '19 mgraydon@mit.edu
Frederick Eva Graduate Student, Science Writing, '19 evaf@mit.edu
Flaherty Brittany Graduate Student, Science Writing, '19 bflahert@mit.edu
Falck Libby Graduate Student, CMS, '19 falck@mit.edu
Chung Anna Graduate Student, CMS, '20 awchung@mit.edu
Buschmann Josefina Graduate Student, CMS, '19 josefina@mit.edu
Bowie-Wilson James Graduate Student, CMS, '19 jamesbw@mit.edu
Borneman Elizabeth Graduate Student, Comparative Media Studies, '20 borneman@mit.edu
Bojczuk Iago Graduate Student, CMS, '20 iagob@mit.edu
Arenas Diego Graduate Student, Science Writing, '19 darenas@mit.edu

Visiting Scholars and Postdoctoral Associates

Last name  First name Title Email
Sora Domenjó Carles Postdoctoral Associate csora@mit.edu
Schwanbeck Greg Visiting Lecturer schwan@mit.edu
Ruipérez-Valiente José Postdoctoral Associate jruipere@mit.edu
Rodriguez Sandra Lecturer sanrodri@mit.edu
Rodighiero Dario Postdoctoral Associate rodighie@mit.edu
Li Xinghua Visiting Scholar xli1@mit.edu
Hillaire Garron Postdoctoral Associate garron@mit.edu
Guarriello Nicholas-Brie Predoctoral Fellow nbguarr@mit.edu
Cizek Katerina MIT Visiting Artist kcizek@yahoo.com
Çetin Erus Zeynep Visiting Scholar zerus@mit.edu
Calvin Bjarke Fellow, Open Documentary Lab bjarke@mit.edu
Baym Nancy Research Affiliate nbaym@mit.edu

Staff

Last name  First name Title Email
Wolozin Sarah Director, Open Documentary Lab swolozin@mit.edu
Whitacre Andrew Communications Director awhit@mit.edu
Verrilli Sara Development Director, MIT Game Lab akiru@mit.edu
Tung Angie Operations and Project Manager, Scheller Teacher Education Program yanchi@mit.edu
Tatlock Jessica Administrative Assistant II jtatlock@mit.edu
Tan Philip Creative Director, MIT Game Lab philip@mit.edu
Stump Lisa Lead Software Developer, Scheller Teacher Education Program lstump@mit.edu
Strang Steven Founder and Director of MIT's Writing and Communication Center smstrang@mit.edu
Smith Sarah Administrative Officer se_smith@mit.edu
Smith Bridget Administrative Assistant II bridgets@mit.edu
Shepardson Becky Undergraduate Academic Administrator bshep@mit.edu
Osterweil Scot Creative Director, Education Arcade scot_o@mit.edu
Lim Yihyun Director, MIT Design Lab yihyun@mit.edu
Lee Irene Research Scientist, Scheller Teacher Education Program/Education Arcade ialee@mit.edu
Larkin Shannon Academic Administrator slarkin@mit.edu
Lane Suzanne Director of Writing, Rhetoric, and Professional Communication stlane@mit.edu
Laferriere Colton Administrative Assistant, Scheller Teacher Education Program/Education Arcade coltonl@mit.edu
Karatsolis Andreas Associate Director of Writing, Rhetoric, and Professional Communication
Research Scientist and Lecturer
karatsol@MIT.EDU
Jakobsson Mikael Research Scientist mjson@mit.edu
Huttner-Loan Elizabeth Senior Manager, Online Course Development, Scheller Teacher Education Program huttner@mit.edu
Horvath Gabriella Financial Assistant II ghorvath@mit.edu
Heavey Kristina Program Coordinator, Scheller Teacher Education Program kheavey@mit.edu
Hanks Brandon Software Developer, Education Arcade bhanks@mit.edu
Hampton Meissa Project Coordinator meissa@mit.edu
Gravito Michael Systems Administrator mgravito@mit.edu
Fendt Kurt Executive Director, HyperStudio fendt@mit.edu
Feeley Caitlin Project Manager, Education Arcade cfeeley@mit.edu
Eberhardt Rik Studio Manager, MIT Game Lab reberhar@mit.edu
Couch Christina Freelance Writer, Administrative Assistant II for the MIT Communications Forum couch@mit.edu
Bundy Lizzie Administrative Assistant II lizzieb@mit.edu
Adams Allan Research Scientist awa@mit.edu