People

Jump to: Faculty  |  Lecturers  |  Graduate Students  |  Visitors and Postdoctoral Associates  |  Staff

Please use the MIT Directory for individuals’ current offices and phone numbers.

Faculty

Last name First name Title Email 
Bald Vivek Associate Professor of Writing and Digital Media
Director of CMS Graduate Studies
Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Contact
vbald@mit.edu
Uricchio William Professor of Comparative Media Studies uricchio@mit.edu
Taylor T.L. Professor of Comparative Media Studies tltaylor@mit.edu
Mnookin Seth Professor of Science Writing; Director, MIT Communications Forum smnookin@mit.edu
Schiappa Edward John E. Burchard Professor of Humanities schiappa@mit.edu
Roquet Paul Associate Professor of Media Studies and Japan Studies proquet@mit.edu
Duong Paloma Assistant Professor of Media Studies and Latin American Studies pduong@mit.edu
Montfort Nick Professor of Digital Media nickm@nickm.com
Manning Kenneth Thomas Meloy Professor of Rhetoric and History of Science manning@mit.edu
Lightman Alan Professor of the Practice of the Humanities
Interim Director of Graduate Studies for Science Writing
lightman@mit.edu
Levenson Thomas Professor of Science Writing levenson@mit.edu
Klopfer Eric Head of CMS/W
Professor and Director of the Scheller Teacher Education Program and The Education Arcade
klopfer@mit.edu
Díaz Junot Rudge and Nancy Allen Professor of Writing junot@mit.edu
Reich Justin Assistant Professor jreich@mit.edu
Paradis James Robert M. Metcalfe Professor of Writing and Comparative Media Studies jparadis@mit.edu
Wang Jing Professor of Chinese Media and Cultural Studies jing@mit.edu
Hendershot Heather Professor hshot@mit.edu
Lee Helen Elaine Professor helee@mit.edu
Harrell D. Fox Professor of Digital Media and AI fox.harrell@mit.edu
Condry Ian Professor condry@mit.edu
Bartusiak Marcia Professor of the Practice Emeritus bar2siak@mit.edu

Lecturers

Last name First name Title Email 
Rubio Thalia Assistant Director, Writing and Communication Center; Lecturer II​ trubio@mit.edu
Pickering Thomas tpick@mit.edu
Carlisle Susan Lecturer sucarl@mit.edu
Lane Suzanne Director of Writing, Rhetoric, and Professional Communication stlane@mit.edu
Spilecki Susan Lecturer spilecki@mit.edu
Strang Steven Lecturer and founder of MIT's Writing and Communication Center smstrang@mit.edu
Lewitt Shariann Lecturer slewitt@mit.edu
Schwanbeck Greg Visiting Lecturer schwan@mit.edu
Rodriguez Sandra Lecturer sanrodri@mit.edu
Ruff Susan Lecturer II ruff@mit.edu
Thorndike-Breeze Rebecca Lecturer II rtb@mit.edu
Siska Pamela Lecturer pjsiska@mit.edu
Jackson Nora Lecturer II norajack@mit.edu
Trice Michael Lecturer mtrice@mit.edu
Liu Marjorie Lecturer mmliu@mit.edu
Maune Michael Lecturer mmaune@mit.edu
Jakobsson Mikael Research Scientist mjson@mit.edu
Nathan Micah Lecturer micahn@mit.edu
Melvold Janis Lecturer II melvold@mit.edu
Effron Malcah Lecturer II meffron@mit.edu
Caulfield Mary Lecturer mcaulf@mit.edu
Levine Marilyn Lecturer maynew@mit.edu
Sutliff Linda Lecturer lsutliff@mit.edu
Roldan Leslie Lecturer II lroldan@mit.edu
Partain Laura Lecturer lpartain@mit.edu
McKee Laura Lecturer lmckee@mit.edu
Harrison Lepera Louise Lecturer lhl3@mit.edu
Larson David Lecturer larsond@mit.edu
Ragusa Kym Lecturer kragusa@mit.edu
Pepper Karen Lecturer kpepper@mit.edu
Vaeth Kimberly Lecturer kjvaeth@mit.edu
Karatsolis Andreas Associate Director of Writing, Rhetoric, and Professional Communication
Research Scientist and Lecturer
karatsol@MIT.EDU
Wildman Jeanne Lecturer jwildman@mit.edu
Schoenstein Juergen Lecturer juergen@mit.edu
Picker John Lecturer jpicker@mit.edu
Stickgold-Sarah Jessie Lecturer jmss@mit.edu
Abbott Jane Lecturer II jcabbott@mit.edu
Irwin Robert Lecturer irw@mit.edu
Grant Andrew Lecturer haydn@mit.edu
Graziano Jo-Ann Lecturer graziano@mit.edu
Fendt Kurt Senior Lecturer fendt@mit.edu
Funkhouser Erica Lecturer ericaf@mit.edu
Fox Elizabeth Lecturer emfox@mit.edu
Kallestinova Elena Director, Writing and Communication Center ek007@mit.edu
Barrett Ed Senior Lecturer ebarrett@mit.edu
Dover Kevin dover@mit.edu
De Chant Tim Lecturer dechant@mit.edu
Custer Dave Lecturer custer@mit.edu
Weaver Christopher Research Scientist and Lecturer csweaver@mit.edu
Clavin Keith Lecturer clavin@mit.edu
Taft Cynthia Lecturer cbtaft@mit.edu
Boiko Karen Lecturer II boiko@mit.edu
Berezin Jared David Lecturer II berezin@mit.edu
Beimford Caroline Lecturer beimford@mit.edu
Adams Allan Research Scientist awa@mit.edu
Banuazizi Atissa Lecturer atissa@mit.edu
Walsh Andrea Lecturer II aswalsh@mit.edu
Sobel Amanda Lecturer asobel@mit.edu
Carleton Amy Lecturer amymarie@mit.edu
Cheung Amy Lecturer acheungq@mit.edu

Graduate Students

Last name First name Title Email 
Freudenheim Will Graduate Student, CMS, '21 wfreud@mit.edu
Guarna Tomás Graduate Student, Comparative Media Studies, '22 tguarna@mit.edu
Kamat Srushti Graduate Student, Comparative Media Studies, '22 srushti@mit.edu
Sidik Saimas Graduate Student, Science Writing, '21 saimas@mit.edu
Moussapour Roya Graduate Student, Comparative Media Studies, '21 rmoussap@mit.edu
Davis Robert Graduate Student, Science Writing, '21 rdvs@mit.edu
Sugarman Michael Graduate Student, Comparative Media Studies, '21 msugar@mit.edu
Harper Kelso Graduate Student, Science Writing, '21 kharper1@mit.edu
Wagman Kelly Graduate Student, Comparative Media Studies, '21 kbwagman@mit.edu
Gribkoff Elizabeth Graduate Student, Science Writing, '21 gribkoff@mit.edu
Marvez G. R. Graduate Student, Comparative Media Studies, '22 gmarvez@mit.edu
Justice Elon Graduate Student, Comparative Media Studies, '21 ejustice@mit.edu
Grandjean Emily Graduate Student, Comparative Media Studies, '22 egrandje@mit.edu
Cerna Aragon Diego Graduate Student, Comparative Media Studies, '21 dcernaa@mit.edu
Kim Andrea Graduate Student, Comparative Media Studies, '21 askim@mit.edu
Reyes Ámbar Graduate Student, Comparative Media Studies, '22 ambarr@mit.edu
Gold Ali Graduate Student, Science Writing, '21 aligold@mit.edu
McBride Alice Graduate Student, Science Writing, '21 alicemcb@mit.edu
Lanier Alison Graduate Student, Comparative Media Studies, '22 alanier@mit.edu
Blaustein Anna Graduate Student, Science Writing, '21 adblau@mit.edu
Sun Abby Graduate Student, Comparative Media Studies, '22 abbysun@mit.edu

Visiting Scholars and Postdoctoral Associates

Last name First name Title Email 
Baym Nancy Research Affiliate nbaym@mit.edu
Kagen Melissa Visiting Scholar mkagen@mit.edu
Parks Lisa Visiting Professor of Comparative Media Studies lparks@mit.edu
Larke Laura Postdoctoral Associate larke@mit.edu
Cizek Katerina MIT Visiting Artist kcizek@yahoo.com
Glick Joshua Fellow, Open Documentary Lab glickj@mit.edu
Hillaire Garron Postdoctoral Associate garron@mit.edu
Pearlman Ellen Open Documentary Lab Fellow ellen@volumetric.co
Gordon Eric Visiting Professor ejgordon@mit.edu
Saulis Patricia MLK Visiting Scholar ckuwapon@mit.edu
Buttimer Chris Postdoctoral Associate chrisjb1@mit.edu

Staff

Last name First name Title Email 
Lim Yihyun Director, MIT Design Lab yihyun@mit.edu
Tung Angie Operations and Project Manager, Scheller Teacher Education Program yanchi@mit.edu
Wharton Sarah Instructional Designer wharton@mit.edu
Wolozin Sarah Director, Open Documentary Lab swolozin@mit.edu
Lane Suzanne Director of Writing, Rhetoric, and Professional Communication stlane@mit.edu
Larkin Shannon Academic Administrator slarkin@mit.edu
Smith Sarah Administrative Officer se_smith@mit.edu
Osterweil Scot Creative Director, Education Arcade
Associate Director of Graduate Studies for Comparative Media Studies
scot_o@mit.edu
Slama Rachel Associate Director, Teaching Systems Lab rslama@mit.edu
Eberhardt Rik Studio Manager, MIT Game Lab reberhar@mit.edu
Tan Philip Creative Director, MIT Game Lab philip@mit.edu
Anderson Nancy Math Professional Learning Designer and Coach, Teaching Systems Lab nancyca@mit.edu
Jakobsson Mikael Research Scientist mjson@mit.edu
Gravito Michael Systems Administrator mgravito@mit.edu
Thompson Meredith Research Scientist meredith@mit.edu
McCrossan Mary Communications and Special Programs Manager, Scheller Teacher Education Program/The Education Arcade maryemcc@mit.edu
Liao Alice XQ Project Based Learning Coach and Designer, Scheller Teacher Education Program liaoa@mit.edu
Ladybird Program Dog ladybird@mit.edu
Karatsolis Andreas Associate Director of Writing, Rhetoric, and Professional Communication
Research Scientist and Lecturer
karatsol@MIT.EDU
Tatlock Jessica Administrative Assistant II jtatlock@mit.edu
Perry Judy Director of the Scheller Teacher Education Program/The Education Arcade jperry@mit.edu
Littenberg-Tobias Joshua Research Scientist, Teaching Systems Lab jltobias@mit.edu
Gardony Jennifer Program Manager, Scheller Teacher Education Program jgardony@mit.edu
Lee Irene Research Scientist, Scheller Teacher Education Program/Education Arcade ialee@mit.edu
Horvath Gabriella Senior Financial Assistant ghorvath@mit.edu
Beazley Garrett Video Producer, Teaching Systems Lab gbeazley@mit.edu
Kallestinova Elena Director, Writing and Communication Center ek007@mit.edu
Wendel Daniel Reasearch Manager/Software Developer, Scheller Teacher Education Program djwendel@mit.edu
Roy Dan Research Scientist, Teaching Systems Lab and the Education Arcade danroy@alum.mit.edu
Couch Christina Freelance Writer, Administrative Assistant II for the MIT Communications Forum couch@mit.edu
Feeley Caitlin Game Designer & Researcher, The Education Arcade cfeeley@mit.edu
Romano Claudia Producer, Open Documentary Lab ceromano@mit.edu
Laude Colleen Desrosiers Administrative Assistant, Scheller Teacher Education Program cdlaude@mit.edu
Smith Bridget Administrative Assistant II bridgets@mit.edu
Bowman Jon Software Developer, Scheller Teacher Education Program bowmanj@mit.edu
Hanks Brandon Software Developer, Education Arcade bhanks@mit.edu
Whitacre Andrew Communications Manager awhit@mit.edu
Wagh Aditi Research Scientist awagh@mit.edu
Adams Allan Research Scientist awa@mit.edu
Verrilli Sara Development Director, MIT Game Lab akiru@mit.edu
Hargroder Alex Project-based Learning Coach and Designer, Scheller Teacher Education Program ajh3@mit.edu
Hira Avneet Research Scientist ahira@mit.edu