People

Jump to: Faculty  |  Lecturers  |  Graduate Students  |  Visitors and Postdoctoral Associates  |  Staff

Please use the MIT Directory for individuals’ current offices and phone numbers.

Faculty

Last name First name Title  Email
Manning Kenneth Thomas Meloy Professor of Rhetoric and History of Science manning@mit.edu
Díaz Junot Rudge and Nancy Allen Professor of Writing junot@mit.edu
Paradis James Robert M. Metcalfe Professor of Writing and Comparative Media Studies jparadis@mit.edu
Hendershot Heather Professor hshot@mit.edu
Condry Ian Professor condry@mit.edu
Lee Helen Elaine Professor helee@mit.edu
Lightman Alan Professor of the Practice of the Humanities
Interim Director of Graduate Studies for Science Writing
lightman@mit.edu
Levenson Thomas Professor of Science Writing levenson@mit.edu
Mnookin Seth Professor of Science Writing; Director, MIT Communications Forum smnookin@mit.edu
Montfort Nick Professor of Digital Media nickm@nickm.com
Harrell D. Fox Professor of Digital Media and AI fox.harrell@mit.edu
Uricchio William Professor of Comparative Media Studies uricchio@mit.edu
Taylor T.L. Professor of Comparative Media Studies tltaylor@mit.edu
Wang Jing Professor of Chinese Media and Cultural Studies jing@mit.edu
Parks Lisa Professor and Director of Global Media Technologies & Cultures Lab lparks@mit.edu
Schiappa Edward John E. Burchard Professor of Humanities schiappa@mit.edu
Klopfer Eric Head of CMS/W
Director of Graduate Studies for Comparative Media Studies
Professor and Director of the Scheller Teacher Education Program and The Education Arcade
klopfer@mit.edu
Zuckerman Ethan Director of the Center for Civic Media, and Associate Professor of the Practice at the MIT Media Lab ethanz@media.mit.edu
Bald Vivek Associate Professor of Writing and Digital Media vbald@mit.edu
Roquet Paul Associate Professor of Media Studies and Japan Studies proquet@mit.edu
Costanza-Chock Sasha Associate Professor of Civic Media, Mitsui Career Development Professor schock@mit.edu
Reich Justin Assistant Professor jreich@mit.edu
Duong Paloma Assistant Professor of Media Studies and Latin American Studies pduong@mit.edu

Lecturers

Last name First name Title  Email
Fendt Kurt Senior Lecturer fendt@mit.edu
Barrett Ed Senior Lecturer ebarrett@mit.edu
Adams Allan Research Scientist awa@mit.edu
Jakobsson Mikael Research Scientist mjson@mit.edu
Weaver Christopher Research Scientist and Lecturer csweaver@mit.edu
McKee Laura Lecturer lmckee@mit.edu
Nathan Micah Lecturer micahn@mit.edu
Wildman Jeanne Lecturer jwildman@mit.edu
Lewitt Shariann Lecturer slewitt@mit.edu
Trice Michael Lecturer mtrice@mit.edu
Levine Marilyn Lecturer maynew@mit.edu
Taft Cynthia Lecturer cbtaft@mit.edu
Ragusa Kym Lecturer kragusa@mit.edu
Schoenstein Juergen Lecturer juergen@mit.edu
Siska Pamela Lecturer pjsiska@mit.edu
Sobel Amanda Lecturer asobel@mit.edu
Stickgold-Sarah Jessie Lecturer jmss@mit.edu
Rubio Thalia Lecturer trubio@mit.edu
Picker John Lecturer jpicker@mit.edu
Jackson Nora Lecturer norajack@mit.edu
Sutliff Linda Lecturer lsutliff@mit.edu
Pepper Karen Lecturer kpepper@mit.edu
Graziano Jo-Ann Lecturer graziano@mit.edu
Caulfield Mary Lecturer mcaulf@mit.edu
Clavin Keith Lecturer clavin@mit.edu
Custer Dave Lecturer custer@mit.edu
Carlisle Susan Lecturer sucarl@mit.edu
Carleton Amy Lecturer amymarie@mit.edu
Banuazizi Atissa Lecturer atissa@mit.edu
Beimford Caroline Lecturer beimford@mit.edu
Vaeth Kimberly Lecturer kjvaeth@mit.edu
Irwin Robert Lecturer irw@mit.edu
De Chant Tim Lecturer dechant@mit.edu
Grant Andrew Lecturer haydn@mit.edu
Spilecki Susan Lecturer spilecki@mit.edu
Harrison Lepera Louise Lecturer lhl3@mit.edu
Dhir Deepti Lecturer ddhir@mit.edu
Funkhouser Erica Lecturer ericaf@mit.edu
Effron Malcah Lecturer meffron@mit.edu
Fox Elizabeth Lecturer emfox@mit.edu
Thorndike-Breeze Rebecca Lecturer II rtb@mit.edu
Walsh Andrea Lecturer II aswalsh@mit.edu
Abbott Jane Lecturer II jconnor@mit.edu
Boiko Karen Lecturer II boiko@mit.edu
Berezin Jared David Lecturer II berezin@mit.edu
Breindel Harlan Lecturer II breindel@mit.edu
Melvold Janis Lecturer II melvold@mit.edu
Roldan Leslie Lecturer II lroldan@mit.edu
Ogren-Balkema Marilee Lecturer II ogren@mit.edu
Ruff Susan Lecturer II ruff@mit.edu
Lane Suzanne Director of Writing, Rhetoric, and Professional Communication stlane@mit.edu
Karatsolis Andreas Associate Director of Writing, Rhetoric, and Professional Communication
Research Scientist and Lecturer
karatsol@MIT.EDU

Graduate Students

Last name First name Title  Email
Justice Elon Graduate Student, Science Writing, '21 ejustice@mit.edu
Jakub Lucy Graduate Student, Science Writing, '20 ljakub@mit.edu
Humayun Zain Graduate Student, Science Writing, '20 zainh@mit.edu
Fritts Rachel Graduate Student, Science Writing, '20 rfritts@mit.edu
Petersen Kate Graduate Student, Science Writing, '20 kspeter@mit.edu
Hendricks Jessie Graduate Student, Science Writing, '20 jhendric@mit.edu
de Araújo Ferreira Fernanda Graduate Student, Science Writing, '20 dearaujo@mit.edu
Syed Nafisa Graduate Student, Science Writing, '20 nsyd@mit.edu
Belanger Ashley Graduate Student, Science Writing, '20 ashleyb@mit.edu
Makowski Emily Graduate Student, Science Writing, '19 emilymak@mit.edu
Lockwood Devi Graduate Student, Science Writing, '19 devi@mit.edu
Arenas Diego Graduate Student, Science Writing, '19 darenas@mit.edu
Pontecorvo Emily Graduate Student, Science Writing, '19 eponte@mit.edu
Vitale Gina Graduate Student, Science Writing, '19 gcvitale@mit.edu
Turner Madeleine Graduate Student, Science Writing, '19 mrturner@mit.edu
Flaherty Brittany Graduate Student, Science Writing, '19 bflahert@mit.edu
Frederick Eva Graduate Student, Science Writing, '19 evaf@mit.edu
Wagman Kelly Graduate Student, Comparative Media Studies, '21 kbwagman@mit.edu
Moussapour Roya Graduate Student, Comparative Media Studies, '21 rmoussap@mit.edu
Kim Andrea Graduate Student, Comparative Media Studies, '21 askim@mit.edu
Cerna Aragon Diego Graduate Student, Comparative Media Studies, '21 dcernaa@mit.edu
Borneman Elizabeth Graduate Student, Comparative Media Studies, '20 borneman@mit.edu
Freudenheim Will Graduate Student, CMS, '21 wfreud@mit.edu
Wang Annie Graduate Student, CMS, '20 awang5@mit.edu
Chung Anna Graduate Student, CMS, '20 awchung@mit.edu
Bojczuk Iago Graduate Student, CMS, '20 iagob@mit.edu
Silverman Ben Graduate Student, CMS, '20 bsilverm@mit.edu
Su Han Graduate Student, CMS, '20 hansu@mit.edu
Mendez Sam Graduate Student, CMS, '20 samuelme@mit.edu
Heflin Judy Graduate Student, CMS, '20 jheflin@mit.edu
Sharrief Sultan Graduate Student, CMS, '19 sultans@mit.edu
Sands Annis Graduate Student, CMS, '19 asands@mit.edu

Visiting Scholars and Postdoctoral Associates

Last name First name Title  Email
Çetin Erus Zeynep Visiting Scholar zerus@mit.edu
Schwanbeck Greg Visiting Lecturer schwan@mit.edu
Baym Nancy Research Affiliate nbaym@mit.edu
Pfeiffer Alexander Postdoctoral Fellow alex_pf@mit.edu
Ruipérez-Valiente José Postdoctoral Associate jruipere@mit.edu
Hillaire Garron Postdoctoral Associate garron@mit.edu
Rodighiero Dario Postdoctoral Associate rodighie@mit.edu
Sora Domenjó Carles Postdoctoral Associate csora@mit.edu
Cizek Katerina MIT Visiting Artist kcizek@yahoo.com
Rodriguez Sandra Lecturer sanrodri@mit.edu
Gant Rus Fellow, Open Documentary Lab rusgant@mit.edu

Staff

Last name First name Title  Email
Beazley Garrett Video Producer, Teaching Systems Lab gbeazley@mit.edu
Gravito Michael Systems Administrator mgravito@mit.edu
Eberhardt Rik Studio Manager, MIT Game Lab reberhar@mit.edu
Hanks Brandon Software Developer, Education Arcade bhanks@mit.edu
Adams Allan Research Scientist awa@mit.edu
Thompson Meredith Research Scientist meredith@mit.edu
Jakobsson Mikael Research Scientist mjson@mit.edu
Littenberg-Tobias Joshua Research Scientist, Teaching Systems Lab jltobias@mit.edu
Roy Dan Research Scientist, Teaching Systems Lab and the Education Arcade danroy@alum.mit.edu
Lee Irene Research Scientist, Scheller Teacher Education Program/Education Arcade ialee@mit.edu
Wendel Daniel Reasearch Manager/Software Developer, Scheller Teacher Education Program djwendel@mit.edu
Hargroder Alex Project-based Learning Coach and Designer, Scheller Teacher Education Program ajh3@mit.edu
Feeley Caitlin Project Manager, Education Arcade cfeeley@mit.edu
Hampton Meissa Project Coordinator meissa@mit.edu
Ladybird Program Dog ladybird@mit.edu
Heavey Kristina Program Coordinator, Scheller Teacher Education Program kheavey@mit.edu
Romano Claudia Producer, Open Documentary Lab ceromano@mit.edu
Tung Angie Operations and Project Manager, Scheller Teacher Education Program yanchi@mit.edu
Hirsch Kelley Instructional Designer, Teaching Systems Lab khirsch@mit.edu
Machson-Carter Abigail Instructional Designer, Teaching Systems Lab amachson@mit.edu
Couch Christina Freelance Writer, Administrative Assistant II for the MIT Communications Forum couch@mit.edu
Strang Steven Founder and Director of MIT's Writing and Communication Center smstrang@mit.edu
Horvath Gabriella Financial Assistant II ghorvath@mit.edu
Green Daniel Finance Coordinator, Scheller Teacher Education Program/Education Arcade djix@mit.edu
McCrossan Mary Events Coordinator, Scheller Teacher Education Program maryemcc@mit.edu
Martin Emily Educational Program Designer, The Education Arcade egmartin@mit.edu
Wolozin Sarah Director, Open Documentary Lab swolozin@mit.edu
Lim Yihyun Director, MIT Design Lab yihyun@mit.edu
Lane Suzanne Director of Writing, Rhetoric, and Professional Communication stlane@mit.edu
Verrilli Sara Development Director, MIT Game Lab akiru@mit.edu
Tan Philip Creative Director, MIT Game Lab philip@mit.edu
Osterweil Scot Creative Director, Education Arcade
Associate Director of Graduate Studies for Comparative Media Studies
scot_o@mit.edu
Schoenfeld Ilana Course Design Researcher ilanasch@mit.edu
Whitacre Andrew Communications Director awhit@mit.edu
Slama Rachel Associate Director, Teaching Systems Lab rslama@mit.edu
Karatsolis Andreas Associate Director of Writing, Rhetoric, and Professional Communication
Research Scientist and Lecturer
karatsol@MIT.EDU
Smith Sarah Administrative Officer se_smith@mit.edu
Laferriere Colton Administrative Assistant, Scheller Teacher Education Program/Education Arcade coltonl@mit.edu
Tatlock Jessica Administrative Assistant II jtatlock@mit.edu
Smith Bridget Administrative Assistant II bridgets@mit.edu
Larkin Shannon Academic Administrator slarkin@mit.edu