Congratulations to this year’s Media Spectacle winners!

The 12th annual CMS Media Spectacle was on Monday and featured a ton of short films from members of the MIT community. Thank you to all who attended and to all you ambitious souls who submitted pieces.

Winners this year included:

Chris Pomiecko Award for Best Undergraduate Entry

“Mario vs Wario”
Garrett Hemann, Joshua Kastorf, Ashley Nash, Nick Ristuccia

Best Non-undergraduate Entry

“How to Win Friends and Influence People”
Jess Wheelock

Best Narrative

Marleigh Norton

Best Nonfiction:

“Living Room Monologues”
Audubon Dougherty and David DiMaria

Best Animation

“Modern Escher”
Otto Ng and Mavis Yip

Best Experimental

“Study Break”
Claxton Everett

Audience Favorite

“How to Win Friends and Influence People”
Jess Wheelock

Andrew Whitacre

About Andrew Whitacre

Andrew directs the communications efforts for CMS/W and its research groups. A native of Washington, D.C., he holds a degree in communication from Wake Forest University, with a minor in humanities, as well as an M.F.A. in creative writing from Emerson College. This work includes drawing up and executing strategic communications plans, with projects including website design, social media management and training, press outreach, product launches, fundraising campaign support, and event promotions.


Share this Post