People

Directory of MIT Comparative Media Studies/Writing people. Includes faculty, researchers, graduate students, and staff.


Last Name First Name Email
Abarca Ivan Visiting Scholar zhaddai@gmail.com
Al-Quradaghi Khalid Visiting Scholar drkhalid@mit.edu
Arthur Katie Graduate Student, CMS, '17 klarthur@mit.edu
Baladi Lara Fellow - Visual Artist mail@larabaladi.com
Bald Vivek Associate Professor of Writing and Digital Media vbald@mit.edu
Banuazizi Atissa Lecturer atissa@mit.edu
Barrett Ed Senior Lecturer ebarrett@mit.edu
Bartusiak Marcia Professor of the Practice bar2siak@mit.edu
Baudoin Patsy MIT Libraries Liaison to CMS/W; the Media Lab; and Art, Culture, & Technology. Media Studies, Visual Arts, and Film Studies Librarian. patsy@mit.edu
Becker Rachel Graduate Student, Science Writing, '15 rbecker@mit.edu
Ben Khelifa Karim Open Documentary Lab Artist in Residence & Fellow karim_bk@mit.edu
Berezin Jared David Lecturer berezin@mit.edu
Boiko Karen Lecturer II boiko@mit.edu
Boyacioglu Beyza Graduate Student, CMS, '16 beyza@mit.edu
Breindel Harlan Lecturer II breindel@mit.edu
Brinkema Eugenie Associate Professor of Contemporary Literature and Media brinkema@mit.edu
Brophy Stephen Lecturer stephbr@mit.edu
Bui Lily Graduate Student, CMS, '16 lilybui@mit.edu
Caldwell Kyrie Eleison Graduate Student, CMS, '16 kyrieehc@mit.edu
Carleton Amy Lecturer amymarie@mit.edu
Carlisle Susan Lecturer sucarl@mit.edu
Caruso Catherine Graduate Student, Science Writing, '16 ccaruso@mit.edu
Casalegno Federico Associate Professor of the Practice; Director, Mobile Experience Lab casalegno@mit.edu
Caulfield Mary Lecturer mcaulf@mit.edu
Colen B. D. Lecturer bdcolen@mit.edu
Condry Ian Professor condry@mit.edu
Connor Jane Lecturer II jconnor@mit.edu
Costanza-Chock Sasha Associate Professor of Civic Media schock@mit.edu
Couch Christina Graduate Student, Science Writing, '15 couch@mit.edu
Cowls Josh Graduate Student, CMS, '17 cowls@mit.edu
Craig Jennifer Lecturer II jcraig@mit.edu
Crow Diana Graduate Student, Science Writing, '16 dcrow@mit.edu
Custer Dave Lecturer custer@mit.edu
Ding Sue Graduate Student, CMS, '17 sue@mit.edu
Dufresne David Fellow davduf@mit.edu
Dumpawar Suruchi Technical Assistant, MIT Mobile Experience Lab suruchid@mit.edu
Díaz Junot Rudge and Nancy Allen Professor of Writing junot@mit.edu
Eberhardt Rik Studio Manager, MIT Game Lab reberhar@mit.edu
Feeley Caitlin Project Manager & Game Designer, Education Arcade cfeeley@mit.edu
Fendt Kurt Executive Director, HyperStudio fendt@mit.edu
Folsom Jamie Lead Web Applications Developer, Hyperstudio jfolsom@mit.edu
Fox Elizabeth Lecturer emfox@mit.edu
Funkhouser Erica Lecturer ericaf@mit.edu
Gearin Conor Graduate Student, Science Writing, '16 cgearin@mit.edu
Geib Claudia Graduate Student, Science Writing, '16 cgeib@mit.edu
Giaimo Cara Graduate Student, Science Writing, '15 cjgiaimo@mit.edu
Grant Andrew Lecturer haydn@mit.edu
Gravito Michael Systems Administrator mgravito@mit.edu
Graziano JoAnn Lecturer graziano@mit.edu
Greshko Michael Graduate Student, Science Writing, '15 mgreshko@mit.edu
Gupta Anika Graduate Student, CMS, '16 anika@mit.edu
Hampton Meissa Artist in Residence mhampton@onepairofshoes.com
Harrell D. Fox Associate Professor of Digital Media fox.harrell@mit.edu
Harrison Lepera Louise Lecturer lhl3@mit.edu
Hendershot Heather Professor hshot@mit.edu
Herb Amelia Lecturer aherb@mit.edu
Higgins Evan Graduate Student, CMS, '17 elh@mit.edu
Horvath Gabriella Financial Assistant II ghorvath@mit.edu
Irwin Robert Lecturer irw@mit.edu
Jack Caroline Visiting Student cjack@mit.edu
Jackson Nora Lecturer norajack@mit.edu
Jakobsson Mikael Research Scientist mjson@mit.edu
Janows Jill Director, Grants Development jjanows@mit.edu
Johnson Martin Visiting Scholar martinlj@mit.edu
Juul Jesper Visiting Assistant Professor jesperj@mit.edu
Karatsolis Andreas Associate Director of Writing across the Curriculum karatsol@MIT.EDU
Kerich Chris Graduate Student, CMS, '17 ckerich@mit.edu
Kilburn Lilia Graduate Student, CMS, '16 liliak@mit.edu
Klopfer Eric Professor and Director of the Scheller Teacher Education Program and The Education Arcade klopfer@mit.edu
Koenig Nikolaus Postdoctoral Fellow nikoenig@mit.edu
Kokernak Jane Lecturer kokernak@mit.edu
Lane Suzanne Director of Writing, Rhetoric, and Professional Communication stlane@mit.edu
Larkin Shannon Academic Administrator slarkin@mit.edu
Lee Helen Elaine Professor helee@mit.edu
Levenson Thomas Professor of Science Writing levenson@mit.edu
Levine Marilyn Lecturer maynew@mit.edu
Lewitt Shariann Lecturer slewitt@mit.edu
Li Baozhen Visiting Scholar baozhen@mit.edu
Lightman Alan Professor of the Practice of the Humanities lightman@mit.edu
Lord Lacey Graduate Student, CMS, '16 lglord@mit.edu
Louis Karinthia Administrative Assistant: Events Coordinator/Fiscal Assistant klouis@mit.edu
Maeder Marie-Therese Visiting Scholar maeder@mit.edu
Mangum Gordon Graduate Student, CMS, '16 wgmangum@mit.edu
Manning Kenneth Thomas Meloy Professor of Rhetoric and History of Science manning@mit.edu
Marx Lucy Lecturer ltmarx@mit.edu
Mattern Giada Administrative Assistant gmatt@mit.edu
Melvold Janis Lecturer II melvold@mit.edu
Mnookin Seth Associate Professor of Science Writing smnookin@mit.edu
Montfort Nick Associate Professor of Digital Media nickm@nickm.com
Nowogrodzki Anna Graduate Student, Science Writing, '15 annanowo@mit.edu
Ogren-Balkema Marilee Lecturer II ogren@mit.edu
Olson Katherine Administrative Assistant II, Writing, Rhetoric, and Professional Communication kjo@mit.edu
Osterweil Scot Creative Director, Education Arcade scot_o@mit.edu
Paradis James Robert M. Metcalfe Professor of Writing and Comparative Media Studies jparadis@mit.edu
Pepper Karen Lecturer kpepper@mit.edu
Peterson Chris Assistant Director MIT Admissions; Instructor, CMS/W petey@mit.edu
Phares Margaux Graduate Student, Science Writing, '16 mphares@mit.edu
Picker John Lecturer jpicker@mit.edu
Pierre-Louis Kendra Graduate Student, Science Writing, '16 kendrap@mit.edu
Rojas Theresa SHASS Fellow | Visiting Scholar therojas@mit.edu
Roldan Leslie Lecturer II lroldan@mit.edu
Rubio Thalia Lecturer trubio@mit.edu
Ruff Susan Lecturer II ruff@mit.edu
Saucier Nathan Graduate Student, CMS, '17 nsaucier@mit.edu
Schiappa Edward Head of CMS/W
John E. Burchard Professor of Humanities
schiappa@mit.edu
Schoenstein Juergen Lecturer juergen@mit.edu
Schwartz Sarah Graduate Student, Science Writing, '15 sschwart@mit.edu
Shepardson Becky Undergraduate Academic Administrator bshep@mit.edu
Singer Thea Lecturer tsinger@mit.edu
Siska Pamela Lecturer pjsiska@mit.edu
Smith Sarah Administrative Officer se_smith@mit.edu
Sobel Amanda Lecturer asobel@mit.edu
Sokol Joshua Graduate Student, Science Writing, '15 jdsokol@mit.edu
Soto-Sanfiel María T. Visiting Scholar mtsoto@mit.edu
Spilecki Susan Lecturer spilecki@mit.edu
Stickgold-Sarah Jessie Lecturer jmss@mit.edu
Strang Steven Founder and Director of MIT's Writing and Communication Center smstrang@mit.edu
Stuhl Andy Graduate Student, CMS, '16 akstuhl@mit.edu
Sutliff Linda Lecturer lsutliff@mit.edu
Taft Cynthia Lecturer cbtaft@mit.edu
Tague Annie Graduate Student, Science Writing, '15 atague@mit.edu
Tan Philip Creative Director, MIT Game Lab philip@mit.edu
Tatlock Jessica Administrative Assistant II jtatlock@mit.edu
Taylor T.L. Professor of Comparative Media Studies tltaylor@mit.edu
Thorburn David Professor of Literature and Director of the MIT Communications Forum thorburn@mit.edu
Thorndike-Breeze Rebecca Lecturer rtb@mit.edu
Tortum Deniz Graduate Student, CMS, '16 dtortum@mit.edu
Trice Michael Lecturer mtrice@mit.edu
Trépanier-Jobin Gabrielle Postdoctoral Associate gtrepan@mit.edu
Tsiveriotis George Graduate Student, CMS, '17 gtsiv@mit.edu
Urbano Carole Communications Specialist, Education Arcade curbano@mit.edu
Uricchio William Professor of Comparative Media Studies uricchio@mit.edu
Vaeth Kimberly Lecturer kjvaeth@mit.edu
Verrilli Sara Development Director, MIT Game Lab akiru@mit.edu
Wagoner Maya Graduate Student, CMS, '17 mwagoner@mit.edu
Walsh Andrea Lecturer II aswalsh@mit.edu
Wang Jing Professor of Chinese Media and Cultural Studies jing@mit.edu
Weaver Christopher Research Scientist and Lecturer csweaver@mit.edu
Whitacre Andrew Communications Director awhit@mit.edu
Wildman Jeanne Lecturer jwildman@mit.edu
Wolozin Sarah Director, Open Documentary Lab swolozin@mit.edu
Wu Weihua Fulbright Visiting Scholar weihua@mit.edu
Zuckerman Ethan Director, Center for Civic Media ethanz@media.mit.edu