Jump to: Faculty  |  Lecturers  |  Graduate Students  |  Visitors and Postdoctoral Associates  |  Staff

Please use the MIT Directory for individuals’ current offices and phone numbers.


Last name First name Title Email
Bald Vivek Associate Professor of Writing and Digital Media
Bartusiak Marcia Professor of the Practice
Brinkema Eugenie Associate Professor of Contemporary Literature and Media
Casalegno Federico Associate Professor of the Practice; Founder and Director, Design Lab
Condry Ian Professor
Costanza-Chock Sasha Associate Professor of Civic Media, Mitsui Career Development Professor
Díaz Junot Rudge and Nancy Allen Professor of Writing
Harrell D. Fox Professor of Digital Media and AI
Hendershot Heather Professor
Klopfer Eric Professor and Director of the Scheller Teacher Education Program and The Education Arcade
Lee Helen Elaine Professor; Director of Women's and Gender Studies
Levenson Thomas Professor of Science Writing
Lightman Alan Professor of the Practice of the Humanities
Manning Kenneth Thomas Meloy Professor of Rhetoric and History of Science
Mnookin Seth Professor of Science Writing; Director, Graduate Program in Science Writing; Director, The Communications Forum
Montfort Nick Professor of Digital Media
Paradis James Robert M. Metcalfe Professor of Writing and Comparative Media Studies
Parks Lisa Professor
Reich Justin Assistant Professor
Schiappa Edward Head of CMS/W
John E. Burchard Professor of Humanities
Taylor T.L. Professor of Comparative Media Studies
Uricchio William Professor of Comparative Media Studies
Wang Jing Professor of Chinese Media and Cultural Studies
Williams Rosalind Bern Dibner Professor of the History of Science and Technology
Zuckerman Ethan Director of the Center for Civic Media, and Associate Professor of the Practice at the MIT Media Lab


Last name First name Title Email
Adams Allan Research Scientist
Banuazizi Atissa Lecturer
Barrett Ed Senior Lecturer
Berezin Jared David Lecturer
Boiko Karen Lecturer II
Breindel Harlan Lecturer II
Brophy Stephen Lecturer
Calton Robert Lecturer
Carleton Amy Lecturer
Carlisle Susan Lecturer
Caulfield Mary Lecturer
Colen B. D. Lecturer
Connor Jane Lecturer II
Cordero Mauricio Lecturer
Craig Jennifer Lecturer II
Custer Dave Lecturer
Effron Malcah Lecturer
Fox Elizabeth Lecturer
Funkhouser Erica Lecturer
Grant Andrew Lecturer
Graziano Jo-Ann Lecturer
Harrison Lepera Louise Lecturer
Irwin Robert Lecturer
Jackson Nora Lecturer
Jakobsson Mikael Research Scientist
Karatsolis Andreas Associate Director of Writing, Rhetoric, and Professional Communication karatsol@MIT.EDU
Kokernak Jane Lecturer
Lane Suzanne Director of Writing, Rhetoric, and Professional Communication
LeGrand Rodger Lecturer
Levine Marilyn Lecturer
Lewitt Shariann Lecturer
Marx Lucy Lecturer
Melvold Janis Lecturer II
Nathan Micah Lecturer
Nieh Ari Lecturer
Ogren-Balkema Marilee Lecturer II
Pepper Karen Lecturer
Picker John Lecturer
Ragusa Kym Lecturer
Roldan Leslie Lecturer II
Rubio Thalia Lecturer
Ruff Susan Lecturer II
Schandorf Michael Lecturer
Schoenstein Juergen Lecturer
Siska Pamela Lecturer
Sobel Amanda Lecturer
Spilecki Susan Lecturer
Stickgold-Sarah Jessie Lecturer
Sutliff Linda Lecturer
Taft Cynthia Lecturer
Thorndike-Breeze Rebecca Lecturer
Trice Michael Lecturer
Vaeth Kimberly Lecturer
Walsh Andrea Lecturer II
Weaver Christopher Research Scientist and Lecturer
Wildman Jeanne Lecturer

Graduate Students

Last name First name Title Email
Banaszczyk Sonia Graduate Student, CMS, '18
Bowie-Wilson James Graduate Student, CMS, '19
Buschmann Josefina Graduate Student, CMS, '19
Carney Laurel Graduate Student, CMS, '18
Castañón Laura Graduate Student, Science Writing, '18
Dave Aashka Graduate Student, CMS, '18
Dimacali TJ Graduate Student, Science Writing, '18
Doyle-Myerscough Kaelan Graduate Student, CMS, '18
Falck Libby Graduate Student, CMS, '19
García-Montes Mariel Graduate Student, CMS, '18
Graydon Matt Graduate Student, CMS, '19
Husain Fatima Graduate Student, Science Writing, '18
Kesich Lydia-Rose Graduate Student, Science Writing, '18
Lo Claudia Graduate Student, CMS, '18
Malhotra Rekha Graduate Student, CMS, '19
Mongilio Heather Graduate Student, Science Writing, '18
Rafsky Sara Graduate Student, CMS, '18
Rodríguez Arce Aziria Graduate Student, CMS, '18
Sands Annis Graduate Student, CMS, '19
Schembri Frankie Graduate Student, Science Writing, '18
Sharrief Sultan Graduate Student, CMS, '19
Thompson Rachel Graduate Student, CMS, '19
Tsipis Kelsey Graduate Student, Science Writing, '18
Zeamer Vicky Graduate Student, CMS, '18


Visiting Scholars and Postdoctoral Associates


Last name First name Title Email
Adams Allan Research Scientist
Bundy Lizzie Administrative Assistant
Colombo Sara Research Associate
Couch Christina Freelance Writer, Administrative Assistant II for the MIT Communications Forum
Eberhardt Rik Studio Manager, MIT Game Lab
Feeley Caitlin Project Manager, Education Arcade
Fendt Kurt Executive Director, HyperStudio
Gravito Michael Systems Administrator
Hampton Meissa Project Coordinator
Horvath Gabriella Financial Assistant II
Jakobsson Mikael Research Scientist
Lane Suzanne Director of Writing, Rhetoric, and Professional Communication
Larkin Shannon Academic Administrator
Lim Yihyun Director, MIT Design Lab
Osterweil Scot Creative Director, Education Arcade
Shepardson Becky Undergraduate Academic Administrator
Smith Sarah Administrative Officer
Strang Steven Founder and Director of MIT's Writing and Communication Center
Tan Philip Creative Director, MIT Game Lab
Tatlock Jessica Administrative Assistant II
Verrilli Sara Development Director, MIT Game Lab
Walker Will Creative Technologist
Whitacre Andrew Communications Director
Wolozin Sarah Director, Open Documentary Lab