People

Faculty  |  Lecturers  |  Graduate Students  |  Visitors and Postdoctoral Associates  |  Staff

(Please use the MIT Directory for individuals’ current offices and phone numbers.)

Faculty

Last name First name Title Email
Bald Vivek Associate Professor of Writing and Digital Media vbald@mit.edu
Bartusiak Marcia Professor of the Practice bar2siak@mit.edu
Brinkema Eugenie Associate Professor of Contemporary Literature and Media brinkema@mit.edu
Casalegno Federico Associate Professor of the Practice; Founder and Director, Design Lab casalegno@mit.edu
Condry Ian Professor condry@mit.edu
Costanza-Chock Sasha Associate Professor of Civic Media, Mitsui Career Development Professor schock@mit.edu
Díaz Junot Rudge and Nancy Allen Professor of Writing junot@mit.edu
Harrell D. Fox Professor of Digital Media and AI fox.harrell@mit.edu
Hendershot Heather Professor hshot@mit.edu
Klopfer Eric Professor and Director of the Scheller Teacher Education Program and The Education Arcade klopfer@mit.edu
Lee Helen Elaine Professor helee@mit.edu
Levenson Thomas Professor of Science Writing levenson@mit.edu
Lightman Alan Professor of the Practice of the Humanities lightman@mit.edu
Manning Kenneth Thomas Meloy Professor of Rhetoric and History of Science manning@mit.edu
Mnookin Seth Professor of Science Writing; Director, Graduate Program in Science Writing; Director, The Communications Forum smnookin@mit.edu
Montfort Nick Professor of Digital Media nickm@nickm.com
Paradis James Robert M. Metcalfe Professor of Writing and Comparative Media Studies jparadis@mit.edu
Parks Lisa Professor lparks@mit.edu
Reich Justin Assistant Professor jreich@mit.edu
Schiappa Edward Head of CMS/W
John E. Burchard Professor of Humanities
schiappa@mit.edu
Taylor T.L. Professor of Comparative Media Studies tltaylor@mit.edu
Uricchio William Professor of Comparative Media Studies uricchio@mit.edu
Wang Jing Professor of Chinese Media and Cultural Studies jing@mit.edu
Williams Rosalind Bern Dibner Professor of the History of Science and Technology rhwill@mit.edu
Zuckerman Ethan Director of the Center for Civic Media, and Associate Professor of the Practice at the MIT Media Lab ethanz@media.mit.edu

Lecturers

Last name First name Title Email
Adams Allan Research Scientist awa@mit.edu
Banuazizi Atissa Lecturer atissa@mit.edu
Barrett Ed Senior Lecturer ebarrett@mit.edu
Berezin Jared David Lecturer berezin@mit.edu
Boiko Karen Lecturer II boiko@mit.edu
Breindel Harlan Lecturer II breindel@mit.edu
Brophy Stephen Lecturer stephbr@mit.edu
Carleton Amy Lecturer amymarie@mit.edu
Carlisle Susan Lecturer sucarl@mit.edu
Caulfield Mary Lecturer mcaulf@mit.edu
Colen B. D. Lecturer bdcolen@mit.edu
Connor Jane Lecturer II jconnor@mit.edu
Craig Jennifer Lecturer II jcraig@mit.edu
Effron Malcah Lecturer meffron@mit.edu
Fox Elizabeth Lecturer emfox@mit.edu
Funkhouser Erica Lecturer ericaf@mit.edu
Grant Andrew Lecturer haydn@mit.edu
Graziano JoAnn Lecturer graziano@mit.edu
Harrison Lepera Louise Lecturer lhl3@mit.edu
Irwin Robert Lecturer irw@mit.edu
Jackson Nora Lecturer norajack@mit.edu
Jakobsson Mikael Research Scientist mjson@mit.edu
Karatsolis Andreas Associate Director of Writing, Rhetoric, and Professional Communication karatsol@MIT.EDU
Kokernak Jane Lecturer kokernak@mit.edu
Lane Suzanne Director of Writing, Rhetoric, and Professional Communication stlane@mit.edu
Levine Marilyn Lecturer maynew@mit.edu
Lewitt Shariann Lecturer slewitt@mit.edu
Marx Lucy Lecturer ltmarx@mit.edu
Melvold Janis Lecturer II melvold@mit.edu
Nathan Micah Lecturer micahn@mit.edu
Nieh Ari Lecturer anieh@mit.edu
Ogren-Balkema Marilee Lecturer II ogren@mit.edu
Pepper Karen Lecturer kpepper@mit.edu
Picker John Lecturer jpicker@mit.edu
Rodriguez Sandra Lecturer sanrodri@mit.edu
Roldan Leslie Lecturer II lroldan@mit.edu
Rubio Thalia Lecturer trubio@mit.edu
Ruff Susan Lecturer II ruff@mit.edu
Schandorf Michael Lecturer mschando@mit.edu
Schoenstein Juergen Lecturer juergen@mit.edu
Siska Pamela Lecturer pjsiska@mit.edu
Sobel Amanda Lecturer asobel@mit.edu
Spilecki Susan Lecturer spilecki@mit.edu
Stickgold-Sarah Jessie Lecturer jmss@mit.edu
Sutliff Linda Lecturer lsutliff@mit.edu
Taft Cynthia Lecturer cbtaft@mit.edu
Thorndike-Breeze Rebecca Lecturer rtb@mit.edu
Trice Michael Lecturer mtrice@mit.edu
Vaeth Kimberly Lecturer kjvaeth@mit.edu
Walsh Andrea Lecturer II aswalsh@mit.edu
Wildman Jeanne Lecturer jwildman@mit.edu

Graduate Students

Last name First name Title Email
Banaszczyk Sonia Graduate Student, CMS, '18 soniaban@mit.edu
Carney Laurel Graduate Student, CMS, '18 lcarney@mit.edu
Castañón Laura Graduate Student, Science Writing, '18 lacast@mit.edu
Dave Aashka Graduate Student, CMS, '18 aashka@mit.edu
Dimacali TJ Graduate Student, Science Writing, '18 dimacali@mit.edu
Doyle-Myerscough Kaelan Graduate Student, CMS, '18 kaelandm@mit.edu
Friar Greta Graduate Student, Science Writing, '17 gfriar@mit.edu
García-Montes Mariel Graduate Student, CMS, '18 marielgm@mit.edu
Graydon Matt Graduate Student, CMS, '19 mgraydon@mit.edu
Guglielmi Giorgia Graduate Student, Science Writing, '17 guglielm@mit.edu
Husain Fatima Graduate Student, Science Writing, '18 fhusain@mit.edu
Junger Ashley Graduate Student, Science Writing, '18 ajunger@mit.edu
Kazmier Robin Graduate Student, Science Writing, '17 rkazmier@mit.edu
Kesich Lydia-Rose Graduate Student, Science Writing, '18 lkesich@mit.edu
Levy Brandon Graduate Student, Science Writing, '17 levyba@mit.edu
Lo Claudia Graduate Student, CMS, '18 cwylo@mit.edu
Malhotra Rekha Graduate Student, CMS, '19 rekham@mit.edu
McElvery Raleigh Graduate Student, Science Writing, '17 mcelvery@mit.edu
McIntosh Bennett Graduate Student, Science Writing, '17 bamc@mit.edu
Mongilio Heather Graduate Student, Science Writing, '18 mongilio@mit.edu
Rafsky Sara Graduate Student, CMS, '18 srafsky@mit.edu
Rodríguez Arce Aziria Graduate Student, CMS, '18 azrodar@mit.edu
Saucier Nathan Graduate Student, CMS, '17 nsaucier@mit.edu
Schembri Frankie Graduate Student, Science Writing, '18 fschembr@mit.edu
Sharrief Sultan Graduate Student, CMS, '19 sultans@mit.edu
Telma Kate Graduate Student, Science Writing, '17 katelma@mit.edu
Temming Maria Graduate Student, Science Writing, '17 mtemming@mit.edu
Thompson Rachel Graduate Student, CMS, '19 rachelpt@mit.edu
Tong Yao Graduate Student, CMS, '17 tongyao@mit.edu
Tsipis Kelsey Graduate Student, Science Writing, '18 ktsipis@mit.edu
Zeamer Vicky Graduate Student, CMS, '18 vzeamer@mit.edu

Visiting Scholars and Post Doctoral Associates

Last name First name Title Email
Baym Nancy Research Affiliate nbaym@mit.edu
Ben Khelifa Karim ICE Lab/CAST Visiting Artist karim_bk@mit.edu
Cizek Katerina MIT Visiting Artist kcizek@yahoo.com
Colombo Sara Postdoctoral Fellow scolombo@mit.edu
Cooper Callum Visiting Scholar callumc@mit.edu
Fan Harvey Visiting Scholar ygfan@mit.edu
Harrod Mary Visiting Assistant Professor mgmh@mit.edu
Hong Sun-ha Mellon Postdoctoral Fellow sunha@mit.edu
Juul Jesper Visiting Assistant Professor jesperj@mit.edu
Li Quanlin Visiting Professor liquanln@mit.edu
McGhee Patrick Visiting Scholar pmcghee@mit.edu
Weaver Christopher Research Scientist and Lecturer csweaver@mit.edu
Wu Wenxuan Visiting Scholar wenxuan@mit.edu

Staff

Last name First name Title Email
Adams Allan Research Scientist awa@mit.edu
Bundy Lizzie Administrative Assistant lizzieb@mit.edu
Couch Christina Freelance Writer, Administrative Assistant II for the MIT Communications Forum couch@mit.edu
Eberhardt Rik Studio Manager, MIT Game Lab reberhar@mit.edu
Feeley Caitlin Project Manager, Education Arcade cfeeley@mit.edu
Fendt Kurt Executive Director, HyperStudio fendt@mit.edu
Gravito Michael Systems Administrator mgravito@mit.edu
Hampton Meissa Project Coordinator meissa@mit.edu
Horvath Gabriella Financial Assistant II ghorvath@mit.edu
Jakobsson Mikael Research Scientist mjson@mit.edu
Lane Suzanne Director of Writing, Rhetoric, and Professional Communication stlane@mit.edu
Larkin Shannon Academic Administrator slarkin@mit.edu
Lim Yihyun yihyun@mit.edu
Olson Katherine Administrative Assistant II, Writing, Rhetoric, and Professional Communication kjo@mit.edu
Osterweil Scot Creative Director, Education Arcade scot_o@mit.edu
Shepardson Becky Undergraduate Academic Administrator bshep@mit.edu
Smith Sarah Administrative Officer se_smith@mit.edu
Strang Steven Founder and Director of MIT's Writing and Communication Center smstrang@mit.edu
Tan Philip Creative Director, MIT Game Lab philip@mit.edu
Tatlock Jessica Administrative Assistant II jtatlock@mit.edu
Verrilli Sara Development Director, MIT Game Lab akiru@mit.edu
Walker Will Creative Technologist willwalkerus@gmail.com
Whitacre Andrew Communications Director awhit@mit.edu
Wolozin Sarah Director, Open Documentary Lab swolozin@mit.edu